Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! My family loved them! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I changed was the amount of flour (6 1/2 c not 7) and I tripled the carmel. I I have a feeling that I will be asked to make these delicious caramel rolls at every family get together!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this last year and made some minor changes. I used two aluminum throw away pans that I don't throw away. They clean up easily and I can make these in two seperate bakings. When one is baked, I put th other one on top and just turn upside down. All the good gooey stuff goes on top of the other one with no mess. Also, made another 1/2 recipe of the topping which it needed in my opinion. Added white raisins because I love them. Next time I might sprinkle chopped pecans on the bottom instead of whole ones, just like the ones at Panera. They came out delicious. I wonder if we can use some whole wheat flour and soy milk to make a healthier version? With a butter substitute it might be a better way to indulge without dripping in cholesterol. If anyone does try it before I make them again, I'd sure like to know the comparison in texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were very easy to make. I halved the dough recipe but used the same amount of caramel pecan mixture and it was perfect. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made these rolls for Christmas morning. They turned out great. I would have given the recipe a 5 star rating, but like other reviewers, I found I had to double the caramel topping. Other than that, the rolls were excellent and I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Wow! Absolutely delicious. This was one of the nicest yeast doughs I have ever worked with. I made them during the day on Christmas Eve and we baked them for Christmas morning brunch. Rave reviews from the family. I did double the amount of caramel and added extra pecans for an extra special treat. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I absolutely loved it...I added a few different spices and way more sauce than what was needed...but I have a pretty bad sweet tooth LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lovely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: King City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
The caramel topping is especially good on this recipe, providing just the right amount of "goo" for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I accidentally let the brown sugar/butter mixture bubble a bit causing the caramel to be chewier than I would have liked, but even so these were great. I halved the recipe, rolled the dough out thinly, and had enough small rolls to fill two 8" round cake pans. I brushed a little melted butter on the rolls before baking. We didn't think they were dry or lacking cinnamon or caramel flavor as some of the other reviewers did - after all these are a breakfast treat and not a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These are amazing and love the fact you can make them ahead. The best overnight (homemade) caramel roll recipe out there! You have to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States