Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I only did half of the recipe, but it turned out so good. I added more butter, cinnamon, and sugar in the centers. I plan to keep making this. I'm doubling the caramel topping, and the center ingredients next time. I live in the country so if I want something fresh. I have to make it. Very easy recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is for "Sometime Cook". More caramel is great, but be sure to add at least 1 tablespoon of flour to your sugar mixture. This will help make it thicker, and also it won't get hard. Your are not going to eat all of these rolls while they are warm, so the caramel is going to get very sticky or hard. The flour really helps to keep this from happening, and I love these things cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made them a couple of times and they were a hit. I made them in one day, when I had time and froze, so we could enjoy them for breakfast on our Silver Wedding & a special birthday! (Took them out of freezer night before & heated them for 10 min at 170C in the morning)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I am the hit now for Sunday brunch! This is my permanent assignment according to friends and family. The only thing I do differently is use brown instead of white sugar to mix with cinnamon. Just a personal preference. Easy to make and very well received... and consumed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good just double the caramel sauce and halve the recipe unless you need so many if so increase the caramel type sauce by 4. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Why are these so good? Why when the world hates gluten does this hot sugary mess shine just like the posted pics? Why do I feel like shouting CINNABON TAKE THAT? Well, I followed the original recipe and doubled the caramel like some other genius suggested and it resulted it a sugar coma inducing, irresistible breakfast treat (made complete with heart stopping fresh sausage and milk.) It fed 4 men, 1 woman, 2 kids that sometimes eat like men and there were leftovers, hot and gooey with microwave magic in like 20 seconds. Yes, we ate them all. All of them. Yes, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This dough is the best cinnamon rolls that I've ever made, and I've made a few. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and followed the recipe exactly. For 1/2 egg, I put an egg in a bowl, whipped it up and then used 1/2 of it. The dough is better than Clone of a Cinnabon in my opinion. I used the breadmaker and put all the liquids in first except the yeast mixture. I let it go in the dough cycle and it was perfect. Let me just say, I'll be making these again and again for those special mornings on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made these for Christmas morn and they were delightful! I did more butter and more sugar than it says but there's no need for another cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Makes a great Christmas Day breakfast... But I would make a few changes. Use more nuts (and maybe use a mix of pecans and cashews) and bake for maybe only 20 minutes. At 30 minutes, my rolls were a bit over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is my go-to breakfast recipe when I host overnight guests. I've made these many times and don't change the recipe at all. The dental floss trick works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States