Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good just double the caramel sauce and halve the recipe unless you need so many if so increase the caramel type sauce by 4. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Why are these so good? Why when the world hates gluten does this hot sugary mess shine just like the posted pics? Why do I feel like shouting CINNABON TAKE THAT? Well, I followed the original recipe and doubled the caramel like some other genius suggested and it resulted it a sugar coma inducing, irresistible breakfast treat (made complete with heart stopping fresh sausage and milk.) It fed 4 men, 1 woman, 2 kids that sometimes eat like men and there were leftovers, hot and gooey with microwave magic in like 20 seconds. Yes, we ate them all. All of them. Yes, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This dough is the best cinnamon rolls that I've ever made, and I've made a few. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and followed the recipe exactly. For 1/2 egg, I put an egg in a bowl, whipped it up and then used 1/2 of it. The dough is better than Clone of a Cinnabon in my opinion. I used the breadmaker and put all the liquids in first except the yeast mixture. I let it go in the dough cycle and it was perfect. Let me just say, I'll be making these again and again for those special mornings on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made these for Christmas morn and they were delightful! I did more butter and more sugar than it says but there's no need for another cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Makes a great Christmas Day breakfast... But I would make a few changes. Use more nuts (and maybe use a mix of pecans and cashews) and bake for maybe only 20 minutes. At 30 minutes, my rolls were a bit over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is my go-to breakfast recipe when I host overnight guests. I've made these many times and don't change the recipe at all. The dental floss trick works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These rolls are so good. The pecans add a delicious buttery-ness and there is the perfect amount of cinnamon and sugar in them. I'm going to make them again, right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
These go to 11!!. Very important note-go easy on heating the butter/brown sugar mixture. I over-did it (even though not to bubbling). You won't notice you've screwed up until you invert the pan after baking and all that gooey goodness sticks to the bottom. Follow the recipe and don't go beyond heating the butter and brown sugar are just melted together - then add the corn syrup. Even with my "problem" of ending up with rather hard carmel, these got rave reviews. Love, love, love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
A++++++. Don't change a thing! You'll never want store-bought again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
one word - fabulous. They rise beautifully even though refrigerated - the baking powder compensates I think. Anyway these are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States