Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These rolls are so good. The pecans add a delicious buttery-ness and there is the perfect amount of cinnamon and sugar in them. I'm going to make them again, right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
These go to 11!!. Very important note-go easy on heating the butter/brown sugar mixture. I over-did it (even though not to bubbling). You won't notice you've screwed up until you invert the pan after baking and all that gooey goodness sticks to the bottom. Follow the recipe and don't go beyond heating the butter and brown sugar are just melted together - then add the corn syrup. Even with my "problem" of ending up with rather hard carmel, these got rave reviews. Love, love, love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
A++++++. Don't change a thing! You'll never want store-bought again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
one word - fabulous. They rise beautifully even though refrigerated - the baking powder compensates I think. Anyway these are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GOLDENONE39
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
FABULOUS!!! The rolls came out fantastic!!!!! Light, airy and really sweet and really caramel smooth taste!!!! Highly, highly recommend this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! My family loved them! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I changed was the amount of flour (6 1/2 c not 7) and I tripled the carmel. I I have a feeling that I will be asked to make these delicious caramel rolls at every family get together!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this last year and made some minor changes. I used two aluminum throw away pans that I don't throw away. They clean up easily and I can make these in two seperate bakings. When one is baked, I put th other one on top and just turn upside down. All the good gooey stuff goes on top of the other one with no mess. Also, made another 1/2 recipe of the topping which it needed in my opinion. Added white raisins because I love them. Next time I might sprinkle chopped pecans on the bottom instead of whole ones, just like the ones at Panera. They came out delicious. I wonder if we can use some whole wheat flour and soy milk to make a healthier version? With a butter substitute it might be a better way to indulge without dripping in cholesterol. If anyone does try it before I make them again, I'd sure like to know the comparison in texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were very easy to make. I halved the dough recipe but used the same amount of caramel pecan mixture and it was perfect. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made these rolls for Christmas morning. They turned out great. I would have given the recipe a 5 star rating, but like other reviewers, I found I had to double the caramel topping. Other than that, the rolls were excellent and I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States