Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The whole family enjoyed this with Christmas brunch. I made it as directed except making an extra half recipe of blueberry syrup, but I don't think it really needed it. It was very rich, so it served about 12 of us nicely with a little left over. Excellent recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My kids love this and have made it 3 times now!!!! I read a lot of the reviews. Only things I changed was the way I did the cream cheese (it was hard to spread). I listened to another review that said they added milk, confection sugar, and lemon juice. Beat it in the mixer and was able to pour and spread it on the bread evenly and with little effort. Thank you for making Sunday mornings in this house great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! Took others' suggestions to whip cream cheese with 1/4 cup powdered sugar & spread it on bread. Doubled syrup, had leftovers, but 1 batch would have been too little. Loved how easy it was! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was amazing! I made it for brunch this am. My husband and our company loved it. I followed the recipe as is, however I took the advice of others and added more blueberries, and cinnamon and nutmeg to the milk m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good, though the sauce was way way too sweet and really needed that hit of lemon juice to balance it out. I didn't think it needed any sugar in the cream cheese as others suggested- I just used a melon baller to make small scoops which distributed nicely and didn't end up as a mouthful of cream cheese in every other bite (scoop when the cream cheese is pretty cold otherwise it smears and makes a mess). Definitely double the blueberries in the dish and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this for Christmas Brunch along with the Eggs Benedict Casserole from Allrecipes, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent. But, I did whip the cream cheese with a 1/3 cup of icing sugar and spread over the bread. Also, I used Ciabata bread - because nice and dense. Also added a sprinkle of cinnamon over the middle and top layers. I poured the blueberry sauce over for about the last 15 minutes of baking. I brought this to a pot luck brunch and it was probably the favourite dish and everyone wanted the recipe. YUUMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Agree with fellow posters that the bread should be a nice French bread. Remember, the cream cheese is cubed, not spread. I only used one and one half pkgs of cream cheese and that was perfect. I also added another cup of loose blueberries to the bread part. I found it needed to baker little longer; just keep an eye on it, watching for the center to set and the bread to brown nicely on the top. If you are lucky enough to have leftovers it warms up nicely too. This is a new keeper for holidays at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Was just ok. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Best casserole ever, this is a once a year, Christmas breakfast signature dish for our house. We use French bread loaf , organic eggs, and frozen blueberries that we collected during the season. This year I did not have enough blueberries then my husband made a strawberry sauce. Thank you Karan1946!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States