Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Instead of white bread I use raison cinnamon bread it give an extra bit of flavour. I have to admit it's my mother in law's idea but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this recipe one Mothers' Day for the extended family. I made one mistake. I didn't see the division between the main recipe and the sauce. I mixed it all together, put it in the refrig. overnight, and baked it in the morning. It was very sweet, but the grandchildren loved it. I will try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Not a good texture. Big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've made this multiple times for family and work get togethers. Always a hit! I follow the recipe to a T and I get requests to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family loved it! It wasn't as sweet as we would like but I did take some advice from the suggestions others had left and changed the bread to cinnamon raisin it was FAB! Please try it may become a family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Mayo-Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was amazing! My guests loved it. It was like having cake for breakfast! I toasted the bread (gluten free) first and halved the recipe. Will definitely make this again but will halve the sugar in the syrup next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I loved it because I did what many of the reviewers suggested--used only 9 eggs (10 would have been fine), French bread cut into cubes and 'toasted; in the oven because I am always doing things like this at the last minute, 10-12 ounces of cream cheese mixed with 1/3 cup powdered sugar and 1/4 cup milk, added cinnamon and nutmeg to the milk/egg mixture, lemon juice to the syrup and used a 16 ounce bag of frozen blueberries. I put half the berries in the casserole, half in the syrup. It is now my winter dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Amazing recipe!!! My dad and I modified it a bit. After reading comments we bought 2 loaves of cinnamon swirl bread and used 10 oz. Of cream cheese spread and spread it on the bread before cutting it. Then we used frozen blueberries instead of fresh. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkk09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have made this twice and it is so good. Took it to a potluck at work and I was lucky to get a taste because it disappeared so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States