Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I halved this recipe and only used 5 eggs. Besides that I also used a loaf of Italian bread because it definitely needs something a lot heartier than regular sliced bread. I whipped the cream cheese with some powdered sugar to sweeten it and dropped small spoonfuls of it and it was creamy and melted after it baked. I also used canned mixed berry pie filling because I had no fresh blueberries and it still turned out extremely delicious. Even with all the changes I made I'm still giving this 4 stars because it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really this recipe. Have made it a few times, decreasing the eggs to 10. Family enjoys this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I make this recipe exactly as written, except with only one package of cream cheese. This is a huge hit when we have company for the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow--fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The whole family enjoyed this with Christmas brunch. I made it as directed except making an extra half recipe of blueberry syrup, but I don't think it really needed it. It was very rich, so it served about 12 of us nicely with a little left over. Excellent recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My kids love this and have made it 3 times now!!!! I read a lot of the reviews. Only things I changed was the way I did the cream cheese (it was hard to spread). I listened to another review that said they added milk, confection sugar, and lemon juice. Beat it in the mixer and was able to pour and spread it on the bread evenly and with little effort. Thank you for making Sunday mornings in this house great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! Took others' suggestions to whip cream cheese with 1/4 cup powdered sugar & spread it on bread. Doubled syrup, had leftovers, but 1 batch would have been too little. Loved how easy it was! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was amazing! I made it for brunch this am. My husband and our company loved it. I followed the recipe as is, however I took the advice of others and added more blueberries, and cinnamon and nutmeg to the milk m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good, though the sauce was way way too sweet and really needed that hit of lemon juice to balance it out. I didn't think it needed any sugar in the cream cheese as others suggested- I just used a melon baller to make small scoops which distributed nicely and didn't end up as a mouthful of cream cheese in every other bite (scoop when the cream cheese is pretty cold otherwise it smears and makes a mess). Definitely double the blueberries in the dish and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this for Christmas Brunch along with the Eggs Benedict Casserole from Allrecipes, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States