Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Amazing recipe!!! My dad and I modified it a bit. After reading comments we bought 2 loaves of cinnamon swirl bread and used 10 oz. Of cream cheese spread and spread it on the bread before cutting it. Then we used frozen blueberries instead of fresh. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkk09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have made this twice and it is so good. Took it to a potluck at work and I was lucky to get a taste because it disappeared so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I have made this for years. I use 1 1/2 loaves of French bread, cubed. A bit more substance than regular bread slices. Make certain you "squish" the bread cubes down in to the pan and egg mixture. I cover with plastic wrap then cover with foil. Remove before baking, but bake covered with foil the first. Alternatively, grease the foil so it does not stick to bread mixture. If you use frozen berries, drain them well or it will be soggy. Wonderful for a special breakfast. Serve with bacon, sausage and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntcandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy, DELICIOUS! Loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uni51
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great recipe, I'll definitely try to make it like that and then add some variants of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gunfire77
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was super easy to make! It was a huge hit for our family, the only thing I would add is to add sugar or more maple syrup on the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've been intending to make this for ages. Well, I've had a boat-load of company so now was the time to feed my crowd some yummy-ness for breakfast. Why-Oh-Why did I wait so long? This is scrumptious. Of course, I had to eat 4 lactaids, but it was worth it! Holy Cow! Rich and decadent, I served with homemade BB Syrup from this site. I made it per the directions except I used Challah bread (also from this site)I had made for the PNW Round Up, but forgot to serve. It's the perfect bread for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Read all the reviews and suggestions and the result was perfection! I used day old challah, and froze then grated the cream cheese. Also doubled the blueberries for the casserole and sauce. Everyone raved. Great for special occasion brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was good. I took advice that I should not have taken which I now regret. Because I used a nice crusty bread I should have used all dozen eggs as it was a little dry. I am a cream cheese lover and should have used the entire amount. I did use double the blueberries which I was grateful for. So I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I thought this was very bland and the cooking time was much longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States