Overnight Blueberry French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
I MADE THIS DISH (CUT IN HALF) WHEN I HAD MY FRIEND AS AN OVERNIGHT GUEST. WE BOTH LOVED IT!!! AND IT WAS NICE TO BE ABLE TO PREPARE IT BEFOREHAND AND JUST POP IT IN THE OVEN IN THE MORNING. DIANA,NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
a GREAT DO AHEAD RECIPE AND A WELCOME CHANGE FROM THE EGG, SAUSAGE, CHEESE BRUNCH TYPE. COMPANY LOVED IT AND I LOVED BEING ABLE TO MAKE SOMETHING THE NIGHT BEFORE AND JUST HAVE THE EXTRA TIME IN THE MORNING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
This is absolutley delicious! I used frozen blueberries as opposed to fresh, and didnt really notice a taste difference at all. Wonder how this would taste if using peaches, strawberries or even chocolate chips...I'm willing to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
I took this to an Easter brunch potluck. Received rave reviews. Everyone wanted my recipe!!Had to pay $5.00 for two bags of blueberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
I made this recipe as part of my Easter Brunch and had gotten great reviews. I used Challah bread and it worked beautifully. I also used frozen blueberries which were a lot less costly. I couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
5/8/2000 - I had a brunch at my home this past Sunday. I also used the Challah bread. Everyone thought this recipe was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
I made this for a Bible study brunch and it was very well recieved by all of the ladies who tried it. Since I had to go early , it was great to know it was all made except to bake. This is a really easy recipe and so good! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
I have served this dish 3 times, it is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I made this recipe for Mothers Day and everyone really liked it. Making it the night before really makes it easy. The only thing I didn't like was the eggy "clumps" that seemed to form between the bread cubes. Other than that it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I made this recipe this past weekend for out of town guests. Everyone really liked it and went home with the recipe in hand. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States