Overnight Asparagus Mushroom Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
a keeper, bread recipes get mushy overnight, these english muffins kept their texture....gooooddddddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is the most amazing breakfast I've ever had! Moist, tender, savory.....sheer heaven in my mouth. For couples I recommend halving the recipe and using 8x8 dish as this dish is best eaten fresh out of the oven. Leftovers tend to be tough and rubbery, but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristiT.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Exactly what I've been looking for! I've been wanting a vegetarian breakfast casserole and this is it. It's so yummy that nobody misses the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jengoodman
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family enjoyed this and everyone wanted seconds. This dish would be perfect for a brunch. I added the diced ham and sauted the mushrooms, onions & red bell pepper before like other viewers suggested. We also broke open a bottle of champagne for momosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this for my daughers graduation brunch and it was EXCELLENT! So easy to make and anytime you can make something the night before is a good thing! I used Portabello mushrooms because I couldn't find crimini...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Wow, the best new recipe I've tried in a while. This recipe prompted me to get an allrecipes sign on so I could give a rating. 5 + stars! I halved the portions and prepared it in a 8x8 pan as suggested by another reviewer, baked for 45 minutes and it came out perfectly. The only thing I did different than the directions was cook the onions - added them to the mushrooms when they were about 2/3 done. So simple. Would be a very impressive brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
i typically follow recipe's to the T upon first attempt but even though i love asparagus, i didn't want any in our breakfast dish. i made this twice already. once for christmas morning (along with red velvet waffles, um YUM) and again for a birthday brunch this morning. i made half the recipe in a smaller dish since it was just for four of us. i cooked the onions, mushrooms and orange pepper. this was a big hit, so simple and my friends loved it. this is one we will be making often. next time i'll take a photo since no one has submitted one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was fantastic! I did not have any Colby Jack cheese, so I subbed in sharp cheddar instead. What's great about this dish is that you can add any vegetables you like-it is really flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
GREAT first time and leftovers!! Will be making this for our next friends brunch Sunday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a fabulous brekkie or lunch and keeps for days. It's even lovely cold in a picnic or to take camping and the ingredients are so adaptable. I added bacon to mine and a selection of hard cheeses grated (just whatever was in the fridge), I also added some smoked paprika, substitued the milk for skimmed/low fat variety & grated some nutmeg on top before cooking. This recipe is delicious and I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States