Overnight Asparagus Mushroom Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Easy & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
At first the husband said 'english muffins, in a casserole?? I should half faith, right?' This was good and filling. The mushrooms disappeared to nothing - I would use the whole basket of mushrooms next time (8 oz). I think this needed seasoning and would carmelize the mushrooms with balsamic vinegar and/or add 1-2 teaspoons of Cavendar's Greek seasoning. There are overnight casserole recipes that don't really need to sit overnight, but this really did - at first the egg disappeared and I was worried it wasn't enough (the veggies were just hanging out on top), but in the oven, the casserole puffed up and beautifully, and the english muffins turned into a bread pudding of sorts. My husband's new favorite breakfast he said! I made this for work and it made 5 days worth for each of us. I bet this is also good with pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I didn't need so much, so I reduced the recipe and put it into a pie crust instead of over muffins and made a quiche. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good recipe - got several requests for it. I put a fourth teaspoon of cayenne pepper in it for a little heat. Might try half teaspoon next time but we like hotter food. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for the first time for our Christmas morning breakfast. We all (3 adults) LOVED it. Saving it for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love making this for guests coming in the morning. I can make it the night before, and it's easy the next day! Plus, it looks and tastes fantastic. I cook the onion with the mushrooms first, and I just use mustard instead of mustard seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
it was alright, definitely saute onions first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Pretty good, and easy to make. I like that it doesn't have meat in it. I've only made it once and it's not something I've been itching to eat again, but it is a nice thing to make for breakfast the next morning if you have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
this was pretty good. I used six eggs instead of eight and to me that was just fine. I also added a bit more asparagus and mushrooms. This is great for when you have over night company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Everyone loved this in my womens bible study class. I made it italian by using mozerella and parmesian cheese. I added a bit of italian seasoning and also chopped up some fresh italian parlsey for the egg mixture and then sprinkled it on top. You could really make this mexican also. It is a great base recipe that can be changed up to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States