Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yummy!!! I didn't even invert this on to a platter and no one noticed as they were eating it so quickly. Great breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Summary: a very good special occasion breakfast but makes too much for one pan. I brought this to a breakfast casserole potluck and it was super popular, many people asked for the recipe. It was nice to have the variation with so many egg casseroles brought. I reduced both the bread and pie filling but my pan still overflowed all over my oven. Next time I will use one can of pie filling. With the bread, I will cover the pan once with slices, spread some egg, cover the pan with another layer of bread, then egg and then be done. This should take less than one loaf of bread, I think. Oh, also, I left out the milk entirely and will probably do that again. And I will put a jelly roll pan on a lower rack in the oven, just in case it spills over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is a winner. Easy to make and everyone loves it. I usually make it for work and its great for a large crowd. So nice to make ahead the night before and cook in the morning. And its not very expensive for how many servings it has. In fact making it tonight for our xmas party tomorrow. I will pair it with some creamy potatoe ham casserole & its a complete breakfast for a big crowd. Its fail proof. try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Super easy and the family seemed to like it. No rave reviews but it was so easy I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I love this recipe! The reason for only four stars is I did make a few changes after reading the reviews. I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup butter. I also only used one can of apple pie filling. I used cream in place of the milk and I used cinnamon raisin bread instead of white bread. It was a great base recipe though and the result was so good! This will be part of our Christmas morning breakfast for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I had a leftover can of apple pie filling and was looking for a way to use it up. I found this recipe and halved it. It was very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! It was very sweet, so I may adjust the recipe slightly next time, but my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made it with 3/4 c sugar and 1/2 c butter but I still didn't like it. It didn't seem that appealing in the picture but I had already committed to it so I tried it anyway. It doesn't look any better in person. Maybe fresh apples might help. I cooked mine for 1 hr 10 min and it wasn't soggy but it still doesn't taste wonderful like the other review claim. It was ok for those who like sweet mush for breakfast or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because even after baking for close to 2 hours and a trip to the broiler it still came out soggy. However, everyone requested it again so next time I'll just try a little thicker bread. I used bread that was medium dense from a local bakery and I think that was my problem. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Edible, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BootsElven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States