Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this for my family on Christmas Eve for Christmas morning brunch. It was super easy and very tasty. Next time, I will try using sliced french or italian bread. Drizzling the syrup over the top & then broiling it was ther perfect finish! It carmalized on top & made it gloriously chewy & crispy. We had sausage patties with it, special Christmas coffee, & grapefruit halves. It was perfect for a holiday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made it for Christmas morning. I used the sugar free apple pie filling and cinnamon swirl bread. It had just the right amount of sweetness for us. I think next time I will add some nuts to the brown sugar mixutre. Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was excellent. Everyone loved it. I cut the recipe in half and only was able to fit in 8 pieces of bread as opposed to 10. I used normal canned apple pie filling and it was so easy! Only thing I didn't do was add the maple syrup at the end and we just scooped out of the pan instead of dumping the pan over. Excellent. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was so delicious. I followed the recipe to a tee except I baked it right away. The advice was right to spray the aluminum foil cover because it rises. The whole family enjoyed it warm and cold. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalena Shea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have been making this for Christmas morning breakfast for a couple of years now. Because the recipe calls for it to be made the night before, then baked in the morning makes it a perfect holiday breakfast...while its baking we are opening gifts...Simply delicious....My family looks forward to our new Christmas morning tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was great! I modified it a bit though. I used 1 can of cherry pie filling (no sugar added), 1 cup of milk, 5 eggs, and 13 slices of whole wheat bread. My kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We loved it! I used whole milk and just a little less than 1 1/2 cups and regular apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
easy recipe tastes awesome and reheats well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I LOVED this yummy french toast, and it was so easy! This was the perfect recipe for our busy family- I never have the time or energy to cook up a nice breakfast, but since this was 'make ahead', it saved me! I did change the amount of bread- I was using a smaller baking dish, so I ended up only using 8 slices of bread. I actually don't know how I could have fit 20 pieces of bread in my LARGEST baking pan, though. I also found 'no sugar added' apple pie filling, and chose that instead, after reading other reviews saying it was too sugary. It was great! My oven tends to cook a little quicker, so it only took about 50 minutes, and then 3 minutes on broil. The consistency wasn't as crispy as some people make their french toast- it was kind of a mix between bread pudding and french toast. It didn't bother anyone, though. I will DEFINITELY make this again, and maybe even try different pie filling flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This the first time that I have ever written a review. I could not pass up the opportunity to tell you how great this recipe is. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States