Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was absolutley amazing. I strongly recommend that you don't use the apple pie filling, though. Use fresh, chopped apples. I used about five macintoshes for a half-recipe and I think that's one of the reasons this turned out so good. It made it healthier, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I didnt get but a bite! A few of us race and go out to the desert quite often for events. We do breakfast casseroles on Sat morning as a buffet. WOW this was the first to go and everyone is still raving. They ask me to make this EVERY race lol. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Needs to bake a bit longer than directions say, but the taste is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
the IDEA is great. the RECIPE ISN'T. it requires too much tweeking. it simply doesn't fit in the pan for starters. I reduced it and it still overflowed. The cook time is alllll wrong... if someone could purge this recipe out of the site and put in an amended one, it would be a 4 or 5 star breakfast. But the way it is right now I feel all of you have been way to generous with the stars...aside from the overflowing and the extra cook time... the thing tasted great. note... next time i would definitely use fresh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wading River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very good. I made it with raisin bread like other suggested. I left out the maple syrup part because I didn't have any. It was perfect without it. I think the syrup would have made it too sweet. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was SO EASY and super yummy! I made this for my monthly "Supper Swap" club that I belong to with 5 other mom friends of mine who also have little ones and busy schedules. I made 8 pans so I halved the recipe and made it in 8x8 pans. I used apples from my apple tree in our backyard and also used the Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Swirl bread and used 1/2 milk and decided to go on a whim and substitute sugar free French Vanilla creamer for the other half milk it called for. I baked it fo 90 min and it turned out great!!! We did top ours with a Mrs Butterworths sugar free syrup (like you would a traditional french toast.) Next time just for the heck of it I would like to try it using the apple pie filling and texas toastjust to see the diffence but I loved how it turned out and using my own apples...they're FREE! This one is a keeper though I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The flavor was delicous. I love sweet so it worked for me, although it was soggy and i cooked it for the full amount of time. Maybe because i could only fit 12 slices of bread, and i used the full amount of egg. But it still tasted good soggy or not, although i wish it had a little crunch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Decided to make this at the last minute today for brunch and it was delicious, even without preparing it last night. Besides not putting it together the night before, I also cut the recipe in half. It was delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Only 1 can of apples is key. I also use cinnamon raisin bread instead of plain white. Always the 1st dish gone at an open house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! It made the house smell wonderful! I was only able to use eight pieces of bread and one can of apples but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States