Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Not exactly healthy, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! I made this recipe twice already. The first time I only had one can of pie filling on hand and it turned out fine. The second time I did use both cans and it was good both ways. This one is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for breakfast New Year's day and all of my guests couldn't get over how beautiful the dish looked. It not only looked beautiful but it tasted amazing. I could only fit 18 slices of white bread in my dish and I would highly recommend putting a cookie sheet underneath to catch all the yummy overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this for my family on Christmas Eve for Christmas morning brunch. It was super easy and very tasty. Next time, I will try using sliced french or italian bread. Drizzling the syrup over the top & then broiling it was ther perfect finish! It carmalized on top & made it gloriously chewy & crispy. We had sausage patties with it, special Christmas coffee, & grapefruit halves. It was perfect for a holiday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made it for Christmas morning. I used the sugar free apple pie filling and cinnamon swirl bread. It had just the right amount of sweetness for us. I think next time I will add some nuts to the brown sugar mixutre. Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was excellent. Everyone loved it. I cut the recipe in half and only was able to fit in 8 pieces of bread as opposed to 10. I used normal canned apple pie filling and it was so easy! Only thing I didn't do was add the maple syrup at the end and we just scooped out of the pan instead of dumping the pan over. Excellent. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was so delicious. I followed the recipe to a tee except I baked it right away. The advice was right to spray the aluminum foil cover because it rises. The whole family enjoyed it warm and cold. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalena Shea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have been making this for Christmas morning breakfast for a couple of years now. Because the recipe calls for it to be made the night before, then baked in the morning makes it a perfect holiday breakfast...while its baking we are opening gifts...Simply delicious....My family looks forward to our new Christmas morning tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was great! I modified it a bit though. I used 1 can of cherry pie filling (no sugar added), 1 cup of milk, 5 eggs, and 13 slices of whole wheat bread. My kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We loved it! I used whole milk and just a little less than 1 1/2 cups and regular apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States