Overnight Apple Cinnamon French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I used day old Italian bread and cut into thin (20)slices It did not take a whole loaf, and cut the butter down to 1/2 cup. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunnellon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
We liked it. Didn't have apple filling so used blueberry filling instead. Use an entire loaf of white bread and doubled the layers overlapping and distributing the slices to cover before pressing down into egg mixture. Will try adding cinnamon to the egg mixture next time. Did not invert the mixture and just scooped out of pan -- less dishes that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
We tried this and it was delicious. I only used one can of pie filling, one stick of butter, and 3/4cup brown sugar, and added some dried cranberries to the pie filling. Also omitted the syrup. It was sweet enough, with the cranberries adding just a touch of tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was awesome, I followed another review, sautéed apples in 1/2 c butter and used cinnamon raisin bread. I didn't bother with the syrup and broiling - we used syrup at the table. This was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
We like this very much. Make sure the baking dish has room for the apple/egg mixture to bubble up and expand to avoid overflow in the oven. I use cinnamon swirl bread and it is delicious! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I added pecans with the brown sugar and butter and used Martin's cinnamon raisin bread. Very easy! My family scarfed it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thinkpositive40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jarrettsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I make this recipe every year, the night before Easter. Easter morning I just pop it in the oven for about 1 and 1/2 hours. Everyone loves it. I also use Pepperidge Farm cinnamon raisin bread. Easter is coming, so this year I will make it again, and hear every ones oooo's and aaaahs. It's SOOOO GOOD !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Definitely a keeper!! I used challa bread for extra 'firmness' and only one can of pie filling - that worked perfectly. It was AMAZING! Super easy and even better reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for new year's day breakfast and it was a hit. I was a little concerned since I didn't let it sit overnight but baked it immediately after mixing the ingredients. I added one more egg, used a mix of milk and half and half and a few more pieces of bread. It came out beautifully although I had to bake it for about 90 minutes. It's important to let it cool so that the bottom mixture can thicken a bit. I can't wait to make this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I followed this recipe word for word (only I cut up slices of thick maple flavored french toast), and had to double it as I was taking it to a large gathering for Christmas brunch. It did take an hour and a half to cook, but turned out phenomenal! Everyone absolutely loved it! Definitely a keeper! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Eley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States