Over the Top Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I followed the recipe for these nachos and they were good and very easy, but next time I will season the ground beef and warm the beans first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Can't go wrong with nachos. Fix them how you like with toppings of your choice. I sauteed onions with ground beef and taco seasoning. I topped the chips with salsa con queso, ground beef mix, salsa and sour cream. Naughty but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I make my Nachos with 1 Lb ground beef, browned and drained/rinsed (removes more fat) and then simmered in 1/2 pack of nacho mix, re-fried beans softened with water to a medium paste and warmed in the microwave, nacho cheese sauce (Tostito's), green olives, black olives, jalapeno slices, Mexican blend shredded cheese or shredded cheddar and what ever else strikes my fancy. Layer chips on cookie sheet lined with foil, spoon on re-fried beans, nacho cheese sauce, ground beef bit of shredded cheese, olives, then a bit more of the ground beef mix, nacho sauce and a good helping of shredded cheese and finally a handful of the jalapeno's. Pop this under the broiler for a few minutes to warm and melt the cheese. Once it comes out I sometimes add salsa and sour cream on the side. Absolutely crazy how fast every one shows up knowing the nacho's are gettign made that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imchasinyou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good recipe! I didn't use meat, but still had a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Yummy dinner! I did swap the jalapeño for green onions, knowing DS would not eat the peppers. Could not resist adding corn to the ground beef mix, topped the whole wad with chopped lettuce, tomatoes and avocado. And lots of cilantro :) Next time, more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
The recipe was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I used queso on top since I didn't have shredded cheese and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I've never tried these with beans along with the meat. They are absolutely scruptious with olives though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I followed the other suggestions of pre-heating the chips and beans. I also added a can of seasoned diced tomatoes and sliced olives to the meat and taco seasoning. Top it with sour cream and sliced avocado and this was a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We are huge fan of the individual nachos served in a couple of restaurants in the Dallas area so we decided to try this recipe. It is great but we tweaked it, of course. As we use the following mixture in a few dishes, I decided to use it here. I make my own pinto beans cooked for a day and a half, with whatever flavorings you enjoy adding. Besides a meat (whatever leftover I have stashed in the freezer), I add chili powder, jalapenos and paprika for a little kick. Then place in a blender and blend a couple of containers, add those to the meat mix after it is ready. Allow it to cook down to desired consistency. I always make a large amount of this mixture as we use it on tostatos also. Other than that, I follow the recipe as written and we enjoyed a 5-star winning recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHiggason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States