Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This makes perfect scrambled eggs, soft and fluffy, but thoroughly cooked, and it is so much easier than standing over the stove making them. I halved the recipe since it is just my husband and me (babies are too young) and added ham. I love the versatility of this recipe. Next time I will try adding salsa and using slightly less butter. You could also try adding cheese or vegetables. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was excellent! We have chickens and I'm always looking for easy & fast dinners and ways to use up extra eggs. This does it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
These were easy and a big hit with my people! You may want to add some mushrooms and tomato to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
These eggs were light and fluffy and EASY! I only made half the recipe and baked it in an 8x8 baking dish. Stirred it several times so mine came out more like scrambled eggs but fluffier than scrambled eggs cooked on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
These eggs were very fluffy, but they took about 25 minutes to cook. They ended up being very salty,maybe because I used salted butter in the recipe? Next time I'll use unsalted butter and season after cooking. It's nice not having to stand over the stove, though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
I'm rating this based on method alone. I used my own scrambled egg recipe (2T OF SOUR CREAM FOR EVERY TWO EGGS AND 1/4 TSP. CORNSTARCH FOR EACH EGG) but I still added the butter. My eggs took about 1/2 hour and I stirred them about every 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Took this to work and everyone loved it! I cut everything in 1/2 and added 2 cups of cheese and a pound of sausage and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon O'Kelly Byrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Great eggs. Loved the texture. Was worth the time it took too cook. Kept thinking these better be good, and they were. Added cut up ham, omitted the salt and put some cheddar cheese on top when the eggs were almost done, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This recipe was easy and delicious. The eggs came out moist and fluffy and we have no left overs to show for it! It's also great because you can add any extras you want! **A couple tips though: *If you down scale this recipe; use your judgement for the milk, you may need to add a little less. *Also, if you use a smaller glass dish (ie 9x9) you will have to up your cooking time between 5-10 min. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
this is a very good start to an awesome dish. just add whatever you would like into this recipe (ham,bacon,cheese) and it turns out great. thanks erin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States