Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Just made half recipe in a 7 x 11 casserole and everyone loved it. I did add a little sauteed onion and green pepper with a cup of cheddar cheese at the 15 minute mark. Wonderful recipe easy to customize to taste! I'll use this regularly now. Thanks, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Best eggs I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It didn't turn out like I was expecting, I ended up cooking quite a bit longer than 20-25 mins, & that was w/ recipe halved but still in 9x13 pan....??? I think the milk was too much in my batch & they lacked flavor. I think I've done pretty well on the skillet cooking of scrambled eggs so I will probably just stick to it. But it was worth the shot, I just did not like how they turned out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wow! Perfect consistency and great taste, very easy to make. Thanks so much for this recipe it is a keeper. No need to change a thing. And although it says to serve immediately, these taste wonderful as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
maybe 1/2 the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I have made my eggs this way, and have had very good results. The convenience alone, is worth it. I agree with LDSMOM01, when you have a crowd to feed, it's much easier. Thank you Erin for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this with 11 eggs and a 7X11 glass dish, using 1/2 of all recipe items. I also added some grated cheese at the 10 minute stirring. I did need to stir it at 30 min and let it go another 5 min to finish setting up. I also added pepper while mixing in the milk. Everyone liked the recipe, and it saved me a lot of time on top of the stove. Possibly the cinnamon rolls cooking at the same time made this cook slower than it should have, but it was delicious, without so much ingredients that the 4 1/2 year old fussy eater did not turn it away. She thinks PopPop can do no harm to eggs. I think if we had all adults, I could have slipped in some onion and green and/or red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
So this is one of those recipes where you feel real dumb afterwards, wondering why you haven't been making scrambled eggs like this for years! These eggs turn out perfect, something that I don't say too often. You can make eggs this good on the stove top, but they require constant attention and the results are a little more inconsistent. These and some buttered toast is all you need for a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
In my oven, the cooking time was about 10 minutes longer than listed. Very happy with the ease of prep and the satisfying results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Worked out perfect and very delicious! I topped mine with some leftover bacon and shredded cheddar. I am really glad to have this new way of making scrambled eggs for large crowds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States