Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have made this recipe four times now for a dinner group that likes Breakfast for Dinner. Everyone loves these eggs! I follow the recipe exactly, but it does take about ten minutes longer than the recipe states. My kids are so excited when they hear I'm making oven eggs - they like them way better than regular scrambled eggs now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
So good! And it reheats very well! I added sausage, green onion, and cheddar cheese - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ann Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
The eggs were great when they were finished. I hade to crank it up to 425 and it still took 45 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Oh my goodness, I was really skeptical when I read this recipe as scrambled eggs in the oven just didn't seem right! But... These eggs are absolutely delicious!!! I cut the ingredients in half exactly and cooked in a 9x13 casserole with the time as written and they turned out beautifully. When I took them out to serve, they were light and really puffy... I gave them a stir to break them up so they looked more like 'scrambled' eggs. I took another reviewers advise and melted the butter in the casserole dish on the stove top first. I chose to sauté finely chopped onion in the butter before adding in the egg mixture plus at the ten minute mark, I stirred in some shredded cheddar cheese. I'm sure glad I did as it turned these delicious restaurant quality eggs from excellent to amazing! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Light, fluffy, delicious eggs! I didn't change a thing! I went straight for the non-complicated original recipe this time, but intend to play around a bit with other additives in the future. This recipe is perfect the way it is, but has tons of potential for customization!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really good and still good warmed up the next day. I used a nonstick roasting pan, and I am glad a had the extra space to stir the eggs. I also used a cup of cheddar. Next time I will try 1/4 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy! Pulled out of oven when I knew it was close to being done...finished cooking with one last stir before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Took to a brunch. Traveled well and arrived warm and moist. I cut the recipe in half and used a pyrex 8 x 12 pan. I have a Bosch dual-fuel oven, which automatically reduces the temperature by 25 degrees. I made the mistake of starting with the convection setting. After 10 minutes, they were still liquid and not ready to stir. Switched my oven to regular bake setting and upped the temperature to 350 and they were ready to stir in 10 minutes. Did take longer for them to bake. Tried stirring with a meat fork, but switched to a mixing spoon, since the edges bake first and a spoon fit the side curve best. Will make again, with some of the suggested additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Like some others, I struggled with this one. I scaled it down to just 4 servings and had it in the oven for over an hour but the eggs still didn't set. I finally got frustrated and finished it in a skillet. When I tried them, I thought I felt my heart stop. There is FAR too much butter proportionally in this recipe for me. Like, I felt like I was eating straight butter. I'm not saying this is a bad recipe, but it's not for me, and there's some trick that not everyone can figure out that's keeping eggs from setting for many of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States