Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made these scrambled eggs for Christmas breakfast and they were a hit. I added green and red bell peppers and onion. Very light, moist, and fluffy eggs. So delicious and so easy to make. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and these eggs were GREAT! Nice and easy, fluffy and buttery. The next time I make them I'll try with less butter though, I think 1/4 cup would probably be just fine and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very easy and flexible with quantity and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is one of those recipes that becomes a tool in the arsenal of the good cook, which is whipped out when need arises. It's hard to make eggs for a large crowd, but these are so good, I wouldn't even limit them to just that application. I made it for the first time with a little skepticism to feed a crowd of 50, but I'm thinking of how I can use it for normal Monday morning cooking. It's so good! I made three batches with 24 eggs each, adding the completed batches to large slow cooker set on warm. Variations: I stuck to the original the first time through, except I used rendered bacon fat in place of about ¼ of the butter. The second and third times, I used a little more bacon fat and added pepper and cheese (grated cheddar). I think if I weren't making it for a large group of kids, I'd try peppers and onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These are seriously good, and so easy. I scaled this down to 3 servings, and made it in glass loaf pan. Followed the recipe exactly. The grand kids ate them up. Will definitely fix them this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Easy, light and fluffy. Found them to be too salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I thought the eggs were too salty and wet. Otherwise ok. I'll decrease the salt and milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Cooking takes a bit longer and I recommend a little less butter. Best way to make a large batch of scrambled eggs. Can't get any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great. Made this for the ladies at the quilt retreat. Added sautéed veggies (onion, mushroom, green pepper). Very easy, none left. Took longer to cook - about 45 minutes. Also put a little cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Make these in smaller batches, comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States