Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipes calls for a ridiculous amount of butter and salt. I used about 1/3 cup of butter and 2 teaspoons of salt and it was still too much. Next time I would use about 2 Tablespoons of butter and only 1 teaspoon of salt. This recipe states it should be cooked in 25 minutes. Mine was nowhere near done in 25 minutes. My total cook time was 40 minutes. Next time I would bake for 20 minutes, then stir, then bake for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent process, excellent results, for a crowd-pleasing breakfast or brunch. Just take an egg count from family/guests, adjust recipe accordingly, and bake. Perfect flexibility for busy holiday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome! I really liked them this way, fluffy and not rubbery. Easy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Took a lot longer to cook than recipe states - but they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These are simple and amazing. Everyone loves them. I've made them a handful of times so far, and each time they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Hands down ladies and gents, the only way to make Scrambled eggs. Put the skillet away. The eggs are super fluffy. I would however cut back a tad on the butter. This can be adjusted to any serving size. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I added 8oz cream cheese to butter in pan and melted them together. Then mixed chopped fresh chives with the eggs. I have already been asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Really, really good and easy. I used about a quarter less butter. Also, I think the cooking time depends on how big your pan is and how deep the egg mixture is. I cooked at 375 degrees and it took about twice as long as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriegerji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Really great easy recipe! Eggs were fluffy & delicious and I love the fact that I don't have to stand over the stove & babysit the eggs while they're cooking! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
So simple and delicious! I added a little spicy salsa to the mix before baking - yum! Rave reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krugersdorp, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States