Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this exactly as written and it was a big hit with my brunch guests. May add some ham and cheese next time but then again, maybe not as these were so good just on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
add more seasonings to your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I was a little skeptical about making scrambled eggs in the oven but Oh My am I ever glad I did!These were the fluffiest and most delicious scrambled eggs I have ever eaten! I used half and half instead of milk (only because I had some in the fridge that I needed to use up) and added some chopped ham after the first 10 minutes. Sprinkled with cheese before serving - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Cooked without salt. Then I added black pepper and drizzled a little soy sauce over the eggs when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I couldn't believe how easy and yummy these eggs were! Like others before me, I think I may have cooked my last scrambled eggs on the stovetop! I'm dreaming of fluffy eggs with onions and mushrooms, cheese, oh, so many things I can do with this! Thanks for posting this recipe, I never would have thought of doing it this way; now I'll never do it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alitza Leventhal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I was skeptical about baking scrambled eggs in the oven, but these are by far the yummiest eggs I've ever made! I baked a half quantity, and as another user had suggested, I added browned onions and garlic to the mixture. So good and very light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great Brunch Buffet style eggs, just like the fancy ones restaurants make, my family went for seconds. I halved the recipe for the 5 of us...someone rated this recipe and used water instead of milk well tests by Cook’s Illustrated (the “America’s Test Kitchen” people) revealed that scrambled eggs made with water are less flavorful, do not fluff as well, and are not as soft as those made with milk. Keep the recipe as is you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. The eggs are wonderfully light. Warmed up some little smokies and cinnamon rolls for a very easy, no mess breakfast. Leftovers will make ummy egg sandwiches or breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were great! They turned out super fluffy. Very easy way to feed a crowd for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Easy, breezy fluffy scrambled eggs. The only change I made was to cook it longer (approximately 40 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States