Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was excellent! We have chickens and I'm always looking for easy & fast dinners and ways to use up extra eggs. This does it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Yummy, these eggs were so light and fluffy and full of flavor. Perfect, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Took this to work and everyone loved it! I cut everything in 1/2 and added 2 cups of cheese and a pound of sausage and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKELLYATL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This recipe was easy and delicious. The eggs came out moist and fluffy and we have no left overs to show for it! It's also great because you can add any extras you want! **A couple tips though: *If you down scale this recipe; use your judgement for the milk, you may need to add a little less. *Also, if you use a smaller glass dish (ie 9x9) you will have to up your cooking time between 5-10 min. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Good way to prepare eggs for a brunch or large crowd of people and you don't want to stand over the stove forever and ever. This will be perfect the next time we have overnight guests. May experiment with added green chiles, mushrooms, peppers cheese etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I just used the recipe, and for 1 serving. after making bad scrambled eggs for along time, i'm never going back! I cooked it in a skillet at medium heat and added some cheese, turkey, and spinach, they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Great eggs. Loved the texture. Was worth the time it took too cook. Kept thinking these better be good, and they were. Added cut up ham, omitted the salt and put some cheddar cheese on top when the eggs were almost done, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I made this recipe for my daughter's graduation open house. It was very well received. The only change I would suggest is to make smaller amounts at a time. The 24 eggs called for in the original recipe overflowed in my pan when I tried to stir it, making a mess in my oven. I cut the recipe in half using a slightly smaller pan and it worked great. If you are planning a brunch and want eggs of some kind these work well. They did not seperate or become runny from sitting for a while if kept warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This recipe is absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Who'd of thought anyone could get excited about scrambled eggs! This is a perfect way to make a lot of eggs without just standing over a pan! I scaled the serving to 7 and still used a large 9x13 dish, glad I did because it would have spilled over. I stirred it one extra time, but that's the only thing different. Delicious, light and fluffy and lot's of time to work on other foods! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States