Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was great. I split the recipe and actually used unsweetened trader joe coconut milk since I did not have any regular milk on hand but everyone loved then. Took about 50 minutes baked in 9x13 dish added shredded mild cheddar cheese about 15 minutes before I took it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanelaBella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this recipe last year and it was way too much butter and it took longer to cook than the recipe stated. But I just recently made it again, only a half recipe. I used half the amount of butter in the recipe and used an 8 x 8 pan. It cooked up in 25 minutes and was fantastic. Definitely use half the butter but if you make a full recipe you will need additional time to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Eh. Still searching for a great Scrambled Egg recipe. Maybe, this doesn't translate when you make it just for one. I divided everything by 8 to accomodate 3 eggs. Oh, well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My Sunday School class loved this dish. Next time I would use less butter, but adding peppers and onions while cooking and then tomatoes at the end of cooking - came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These were very good! I used 12 eggs and adjusted the recipe accordingly. I had to bake them for about 40 minutes total in my glass 9x13 pan, and I stirred them four times throughout. I also added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese about 15 minutes into baking. I used skim milk in my batch, and also added garlic powder. Just before eating, I sprinkled my dish with a little more shredded cheese and a few dashes of hot sauce. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
These were nice and fluffy. We were surprised, but they did seem a little something. I guess it's a texture thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Made a third of a batch for 4 people along with some other items, and it was plenty. They were definitely light and fluffy as others said. I baked it in the toaster oven as described, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These came out fluffy and perfectly done. Very easy, and practically foolproof; the only thing missing is a pinch of salt. I would, however, recommend spraying the sides of the pan with nonstick cooking spray, because the eggs will stick to the sides of the pan. If trying to cut calories, the butter can be omitted, but this makes the nonstick spray all the more important. I cut the amount of ingredients in half and used an 8"x8" glass Pyrex dish. Everything fit fine, but because of the deeper depth, I ended up cooking it an additional fifteen minutes (specifically, after step three: stir + cook ten minutes + stir + cook five minutes + remove from oven). By doing this, the eggs were scrambled hard with no browning and no leftover runniness (the way I like -- others may want to pull them out instead of giving them the extra five minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made this for the first time for my boss' birthday. It was so easy and super fluffy. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe (LOL). The only items I added was 2 cans of diced green chiles and some diced red bell peppers. It was a Mexican Breakfast Buffet. Will do eggs like this all the time, especially for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm really glad I came across this recipe, I see it becoming very handy in some large gatherings coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States