Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made preparing a big breakfast much easier without having to babysit a skillet! I did have to increase the cooking time (my baking dish was small and rather deep) but the eggs were still light, fluffy, and moist. My oldest daughter hates scrambled eggs, but ate these and said they were better than being cooked on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These were a HUGE hit at a breakfast I served to a big crowd! Once prepared, I kept the eggs in a chafing dish, and they remained moist clear to the very end of our 3 hour open house serving time...although there were barely any eggs left! Many people were amazed when I said the eggs were done in the oven. I did put a very light coating of virgin olive oil in the chafing serving dish to prevent any sticking, but not sure if that was really necessary. This kind of serving dish provides a warm, moist heat, so that may have also contributed to helping the eggs remain moist for such a long time. The cooking time in the oven took longer than the recipe stated, but that may have been due to the fact that I had other items cooking in the oven at the same time. This is now my favorite way to make scrambled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this last night for a church group of ~40 junior and high schoolers. I made two batches (plain and with cheese) using "institutional-sized" stainless steel baking dishes, which are deeper, like lasagna pans. Baking time was a little longer (about 40 minutes) because of two pans and because of the extra oven openings to scramble the batter. But the time and trouble was worth it! The finished dish was light, fluffy and very easy to slice into squared proportions for easy dish-outs. Breakfast was served buffet style and the kids had no problems serving themselves. My advice is to use the deepest baking dish you have. The egg mixture shouldn't fill more than 2/3 of your baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy. Usually halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The 2 1/2 cups of milk was way too much in my opinion. I'll cut it down to 1 cup or less next time. I added cheese, pepper, salsa and crushed tortilla chips to mine, and it was similar to migas. Easy and quick to make without standing in front of the stove! For that, I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is such an easy recipes for a large crowd. We had Christmas company I wanted to make an easy low carb breakfast. This took about double the time suggested to set the eggs,, but came it came out perfect! Will add to my favorite breakfast recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Easy and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Brilliant! This makes the fluffiest eggs, and with parchment paper there is no mess to clean up either. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Really good and easy. Made it as directed but it took a little while longer to bake. Made for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Really lovely - the eggs turned out quite fluffy and had a nice texture. The only change I'd make is to use less butter next time; however, these are otherwise fabulous and a GREAT go-to when you've got a crowd to feed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States