Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wow! Perfect consistency and great taste, very easy to make. Thanks so much for this recipe it is a keeper. No need to change a thing. And although it says to serve immediately, these taste wonderful as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
maybe 1/2 the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I have made my eggs this way, and have had very good results. The convenience alone, is worth it. I agree with LDSMOM01, when you have a crowd to feed, it's much easier. Thank you Erin for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this with 11 eggs and a 7X11 glass dish, using 1/2 of all recipe items. I also added some grated cheese at the 10 minute stirring. I did need to stir it at 30 min and let it go another 5 min to finish setting up. I also added pepper while mixing in the milk. Everyone liked the recipe, and it saved me a lot of time on top of the stove. Possibly the cinnamon rolls cooking at the same time made this cook slower than it should have, but it was delicious, without so much ingredients that the 4 1/2 year old fussy eater did not turn it away. She thinks PopPop can do no harm to eggs. I think if we had all adults, I could have slipped in some onion and green and/or red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
So this is one of those recipes where you feel real dumb afterwards, wondering why you haven't been making scrambled eggs like this for years! These eggs turn out perfect, something that I don't say too often. You can make eggs this good on the stove top, but they require constant attention and the results are a little more inconsistent. These and some buttered toast is all you need for a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
In my oven, the cooking time was about 10 minutes longer than listed. Very happy with the ease of prep and the satisfying results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Worked out perfect and very delicious! I topped mine with some leftover bacon and shredded cheddar. I am really glad to have this new way of making scrambled eggs for large crowds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was great. I split the recipe and actually used unsweetened trader joe coconut milk since I did not have any regular milk on hand but everyone loved then. Took about 50 minutes baked in 9x13 dish added shredded mild cheddar cheese about 15 minutes before I took it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanelaBella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this recipe last year and it was way too much butter and it took longer to cook than the recipe stated. But I just recently made it again, only a half recipe. I used half the amount of butter in the recipe and used an 8 x 8 pan. It cooked up in 25 minutes and was fantastic. Definitely use half the butter but if you make a full recipe you will need additional time to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Eh. Still searching for a great Scrambled Egg recipe. Maybe, this doesn't translate when you make it just for one. I divided everything by 8 to accomodate 3 eggs. Oh, well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States