Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Took to a brunch. Traveled well and arrived warm and moist. I cut the recipe in half and used a pyrex 8 x 12 pan. I have a Bosch dual-fuel oven, which automatically reduces the temperature by 25 degrees. I made the mistake of starting with the convection setting. After 10 minutes, they were still liquid and not ready to stir. Switched my oven to regular bake setting and upped the temperature to 350 and they were ready to stir in 10 minutes. Did take longer for them to bake. Tried stirring with a meat fork, but switched to a mixing spoon, since the edges bake first and a spoon fit the side curve best. Will make again, with some of the suggested additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Like some others, I struggled with this one. I scaled it down to just 4 servings and had it in the oven for over an hour but the eggs still didn't set. I finally got frustrated and finished it in a skillet. When I tried them, I thought I felt my heart stop. There is FAR too much butter proportionally in this recipe for me. Like, I felt like I was eating straight butter. I'm not saying this is a bad recipe, but it's not for me, and there's some trick that not everyone can figure out that's keeping eggs from setting for many of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Huge hit. I've made these a few times in varying amounts and they come out fluffy and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a good and easy way to make scrambled eggs for lots of people. The only change I need to make is to adjust the cooking time. It takes at least 35 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Loved it!! The only tweak I made was less butter, but defintely the best eggs I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Super easy! The best part is you can freeze leftover scrambled eggs so this recipe is a win win! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made these for my daughter's post-post prom party. All the teens wolfed these down and asked for more. The eggs were fluffy and had great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raman
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great Receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
An excellent recipe.It is very easy to prepare and delicious. I did have to keep it longer than that specified in the directions. I made this for a pitch-in brunch and it was devoured! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I use this every time I have the family over for brunch - it's a hit for ages 5 to 95!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Egg Muffins

A healthy, filling, breakfast on-the-go.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States