Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Well, I make it in a smaller batch when i just wanna make eggs for the family. I use garlic and onion powder, some shredded cheese and milk into the scrampled eggs, bake until I feel they're done (With 5 its usually about 15 minutes at 350) then add some more cheese and melt on the top. Its a total hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This make the best scrambled eggs. My son, who hates eggs, loved how fluffy and good these taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Melt the butter in the pan you're going to use...add more salt, pepper, etc. to your taste...set the timer n forget em! Stir...reset timer...forget em again and...DONE! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
recipe is divine! I do whisk mixture one time through the second baking, and bake about 20 minutes on that second baking, to insure eggs are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I scaled this down to one serving and it came out perfect! Cooking scrambled eggs in a pan never works for me. It always looks too runny and then ends up burnt. That didn't happen with this recipe. I used a ramekin and adjusted the time for a small portion and the eggs were fluffy and delicious. Fresh cracked black pepper takes it to another level. Next time I'll play around and add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
little wet but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I tried the recipe as directed, however it didn't start to set until perhaps about 15 minutes into the cook. If you're making this for a crowd it's excellent, just leave some extra cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirella
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very delicious! The best eggs I've ever made. I did add a sprinkle of cheese and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe is fantastic as is. They're perfect for brunch because they come out perfectly fluffy (more fluffy than I when I do scrambled eggs on the stove) and I can focus on finishing other dishes or welcoming guests and getting them drinks. I always add a little pepper and small cubes of cream cheese to make them extra special. For a breakfast/world cup party tomorrow I've also added a cup of caramelized onions and 4 links of chorizo. This recipe is infinitely adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I make these to serve 200 people at a summer camp. I use 60 eggs to feed 40 people especially if we are also having French Toast or pancakes. The usual rule of 2 eggs per person doesn't apply with this recipe. Because of the amount of milk, 1.5 eggs per person is plenty. I use the large foil pans for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Forbush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States