Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Super good! The pan was clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So, so easy and delicious. On the advice of other reviewers, I halved the butter, then put in cheese, onions and diced red and green peppers for Christmas morning brunch. The eggs turned out great, and I got to watch the kids open their stockings instead of standing over the stove. Hanging on to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So I live in low altitude...yes that makes a difference. I make 6 eggs with 1/4 cup melted butter in 2 quart casserole dish. I added 3/4 cup milk, 1/3 cup black bean salse and salt, garlic and chili pepper (to taste). Cooked at 450 for 12 min and then turned for another 7 mins...added 1/3 cup chedder cheese with another 1/8 mild for 2 mins ..awesome...fluffy. Add spices to your liking. Don't fault a recipe for flavor with spices if you don't put what you want. I will never use stove top again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Love this! I make them in a muffin tin for Hubby to eat on the run! Also added spinach, bacon, red peppers, cream cheese and parm. He says they are the BEST EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I halved the recipe and added about one-forth of a large chopped diced onion,chopped cilantro, and half of an 8 oz. package of shredded Mexican cheddar cheese.Once it is finished cooking, add the remainder of the cheese to the top and pop back in the oven and melt the cheese. I would chop peppers in it but my children wouldn't eat it. They loved it. Cook time was about an hour. Stir about every 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made preparing a big breakfast much easier without having to babysit a skillet! I did have to increase the cooking time (my baking dish was small and rather deep) but the eggs were still light, fluffy, and moist. My oldest daughter hates scrambled eggs, but ate these and said they were better than being cooked on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These were a HUGE hit at a breakfast I served to a big crowd! Once prepared, I kept the eggs in a chafing dish, and they remained moist clear to the very end of our 3 hour open house serving time...although there were barely any eggs left! Many people were amazed when I said the eggs were done in the oven. I did put a very light coating of virgin olive oil in the chafing serving dish to prevent any sticking, but not sure if that was really necessary. This kind of serving dish provides a warm, moist heat, so that may have also contributed to helping the eggs remain moist for such a long time. The cooking time in the oven took longer than the recipe stated, but that may have been due to the fact that I had other items cooking in the oven at the same time. This is now my favorite way to make scrambled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this last night for a church group of ~40 junior and high schoolers. I made two batches (plain and with cheese) using "institutional-sized" stainless steel baking dishes, which are deeper, like lasagna pans. Baking time was a little longer (about 40 minutes) because of two pans and because of the extra oven openings to scramble the batter. But the time and trouble was worth it! The finished dish was light, fluffy and very easy to slice into squared proportions for easy dish-outs. Breakfast was served buffet style and the kids had no problems serving themselves. My advice is to use the deepest baking dish you have. The egg mixture shouldn't fill more than 2/3 of your baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy. Usually halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The 2 1/2 cups of milk was way too much in my opinion. I'll cut it down to 1 cup or less next time. I added cheese, pepper, salsa and crushed tortilla chips to mine, and it was similar to migas. Easy and quick to make without standing in front of the stove! For that, I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States