Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Easy, breezy fluffy scrambled eggs. The only change I made was to cook it longer (approximately 40 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great and such an easy dish to make to serve a crowd at breakfast. I used a non-stick pan so I think I'll cut back on the amount of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
At our Bed and Breakfast here in WV, I tried this recipe. After 10min the egg mixture hadn't even started to cook.15min added not any better. I followed the recipe, I am not sure why it didn't work. Had to pull it out and scramble them on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent! Cut to 3 servings for two of us for breakfast this morning and I am delighted to report my sceptical scarfed them up like candy! Thanks for posting this, I'll use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These eggs are fantastic. So light and fluffy. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Quite tasty and fluffy! Will be making these on special ocasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome, easy recipe. Word of caution....when it calls for 24 eggs, I assume this is the small eggs. I used jumbo eggs and this made a huge difference in the baking time. But it is pretty easy to tell when they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
AMAZINGLY EASY! Perfect for my daughters and her friends the morning after a sleepover. I was a skeptic but now I am a believer. The best scrambled eggs I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Wonderful! The dish was beautiful, light, and delicious. I never could get milk to make eggs 'light' before, but these were the epitome of fluffiness. They might even be too fluffy for *some* heartier applications (such as Tex-Mex styled eggs, etc.). HOWEVER, THESE ARE PERFECTLY FLUFFY FOR FANCIER TOPPINGS such as goat cheese, cream cheese, asparagus, thinly ribboned spinach, etc. -- Yes, the butter and salt are not to my taste - and perhaps quite unhealthy. However, that's an easy adjustment anyone should be ready to make with any recipe. NOTES TO SELF: depending on toppings, cut butter to 1/4, use oil instead, or eliminate altogether and use spray oil and possibly cream cheese instead of the butter; cut salt by half for now; try 1/4 t cornstarch per egg sometime when everything else is settled at a 'constant'; add some sort of pepper depending on the toppings for the day (white, black, red, cayenne, jalapeno, green chilies, etc.); try 1/4 t garlic powder for now - depending on toppings; use anywhere from a 5th of the milk to all of the milk, depending on how fluffy you want these: or use sour cream, buttermilk, half-n-half (fat free would be fine too), or evap milk); try FF cheeses, pesto, sour cream, parm, ricotta, swiss, not just cheddar..; don't forget kielbasa or Italian styled chicken sausage; fresh or dried herbs to compliment other toppings such as basil with pesto, oregano with Italian ssg, etc. -- Can keep warm in slow cooker! Make extra for panini, burritos....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I didn't like this at all and neither did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States