Oven Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
little wet but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I tried the recipe as directed, however it didn't start to set until perhaps about 15 minutes into the cook. If you're making this for a crowd it's excellent, just leave some extra cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirella
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very delicious! The best eggs I've ever made. I did add a sprinkle of cheese and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe is fantastic as is. They're perfect for brunch because they come out perfectly fluffy (more fluffy than I when I do scrambled eggs on the stove) and I can focus on finishing other dishes or welcoming guests and getting them drinks. I always add a little pepper and small cubes of cream cheese to make them extra special. For a breakfast/world cup party tomorrow I've also added a cup of caramelized onions and 4 links of chorizo. This recipe is infinitely adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I make these to serve 200 people at a summer camp. I use 60 eggs to feed 40 people especially if we are also having French Toast or pancakes. The usual rule of 2 eggs per person doesn't apply with this recipe. Because of the amount of milk, 1.5 eggs per person is plenty. I use the large foil pans for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Forbush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I use less butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Light and fluffy and can add ingredients. Hard to go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The eggs come out fluffy and delicious. You have no more 'black stuff on side of pan' that you have to keep scraping off. I did exactly as stated above, and a couple of times fluffed them while they were in the oven. My daughter, not knowing how I made them, said she liked these eggs better than the ones I usually make >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Porti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Best ever! I made this for a work breakfast and noone could believe it was baked! Lightest, fluffiest eggs I have ever had. And they stayed warm longer than they would have out of a skillet ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made these scrambled eggs for Christmas breakfast and they were a hit. I added green and red bell peppers and onion. Very light, moist, and fluffy eggs. So delicious and so easy to make. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States