Oven-Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a fabulous starter recipe. Since we don't always have every ingredient, we must improvise, right?. I had cauliflower, summer squashes, leeks, carrots, tomatoes, and red bell peppers. Sooooo, I tossed the firm vegies together with the olive oil, fresh garlic, and some dried Italian herbs, and the S & P (then I rinsed my hands briefly in warm water to rid the herbs, but then massaged them in the clinging oil--heaven). Roasted the vegies on a cookie sheet for about 25 minutes at 400, stirring occasionally, but do keep checking--all ovens are not the same. When nearing done, I added the tomatoes and squash, tossing with two spoons. Took about 5 to 8 minutes more to finish...check as you roast. Plate these gorgeous vegetables, then shave a little Parmesan, Romano, or Asiago on top...and prepare to swoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This way is so easy as it frees you up to concentrate on the main dish. Tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Simple, flexible (could easily use other veggies) for the busy cook. The trick is to let the veggies carmelize. Mine took over 30 minutes because I used some veggies from the freezer... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is an awesome and versatile recipe. I just use whatever vegetables I have available. this time it was squash, bell pepper and a vidalia onion. I used herbes de provence and red wine vinegar also to cut down on the amount of olive oil I needed. I also didn't have to bake it for more than twenty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I used 1 zucchini, 1 yellow squash, 1 red pepper, 1/2 red onion, and in addition to oil, salt and pepper, I sprinkled generously with paprika. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Excellent. I made this and then topped pasta with it plus a bit extra virgin olive oil and romano cheese, rather than using a red sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
excellent flavor - very easy to prepare. I made these at Thanksgiving, which I wouldn't recommend - they would've gone much better with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe can be used with any roasting vegetables. My version today used peeled eggplant, squash, mushrooms and onions, which turned out quite good. In place of pepper, I stirred in some generous shakes of smoked paprika which gave the veggies a lovely color and restaurant flavor. (If you haven't tried smoked paprika, you should really get some. It isn't spicy, but more smokey and savory and great with vegetables or chicken.) The cooking time turned out to be a bit long for our tastes, but I suspect this has to do with individual ovens. I would say watch your veggies a bit more closely and take them out five or 10 minutes sooner. They can always go back in if they are not done enough. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Good recipe and very easy. I topped a salad with the Oven-Roasted Vegetables after they had cooled. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Perfect for all those summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States