Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have to say my family devours this recipe each and every time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Wasn't very good - don't bother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlette Jones-Edwards
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this tonight with chicken legs. The only change I made was that I used brown sugar instead of Splenda based on another review. I also made the sauce twice. The 2nd batch was poured over the meat and put on the top rack to make it a little crispy. The taste is Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I follow it exactly with one exception, I bake the thighs 10 minutes on each side (total of 20 minutes) this cooks off fat and excess liquid which thins the sauce. I then drain off the excess liquid brush with sauce and finish with 20 minutes on each side. Teriyaki perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this last Tuesday (10/14/14) and it was amazing! Had enough sauce left over to make another batch of ckicken for dinner tonight! ??. I will use this teriyaki recipie from now on and not even bother with the bottled stuff! I did make a few changes, as i did not have corn starch on hand but used quick cooking tapioca instead, and only had white vinager, but was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made it tonite simple recipe and I had all the ingredients . I did double the recipe using half Splenda an half brown sugar for two cut up fryers . All the family loved it . Even my youngest grandchild . I will definitely fix it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was a fantastic homemade teriyaki recipe. I followed as is and it turned out perfect. The only comment I have is that an hour was way too long to bake the chicken. 40 minutes was perfect and the chicken was perfectly moist. Will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great teriyaki recipe. I did add another 1/2 T of cornstarch to the sauce. It was not thick enough to brush on as the recipe said. With the extra 1/2 T of cornstarch it thickened and stayed on the chicken as it cooked. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I would rate this five star. Very easy to prepare; a lovely dish. I too substituted the Splenda with brown sugar but did use the cider vinegar. I will try the pineapple juice in the future just as a variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
As a Diabetic, I am thankful to be able to use SPLENDA. For those who do not need to watch their sugars, please do not judge the need to use alternative food products - be thankful for your healthy body. I followed the recipe (using low sodium soy sauce) and it was delicious. I also sprinkled toasted sesame seeds and chopped green onions as a garnish on top when served. This was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States