Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is the one! Perfect, delicious chicken. I used 1/2 c brown sugar and grated fresh ginger. I did bake it for one hour and lined the pan with tin foil. This will be my "go to" recipe for teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
So much better than store bought.I used small pork cubes instead of chicken.I added strips of green pepper and some broccoli florets . Mixed the sauce then poured it over the pork ,covered the dish with foil and baked it. Serve with rice.yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this super easy recipe last night and it turned out really good :) I made the changes that others have recommended, such as using brown sugar and I only baked the thighs for 40 minutes, b/c an hour seemed just too long. Served with white basmati rice and my husband and 13 month old loved it. Hubby also said it makes for good leftovers, as well! Stuck it in my recipe box and will definitely be making this again, cleanup was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a great tasting recipe for more flavor I used regular granulated sugar a little bit of cajun seasoning with some onion and celery I will be using this recipe as a regular thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Just fixed this dish tonight. I followed the recipe exactly except substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar for the Splenda as we don't use artificial sweeteners in our house. I think the bake time is off. I checked the thighs after 45 minutes and they registered well over 170 F. The coating got a little burnt, too. As some have remarked, cleaning the pan is going to be rough. The recipe would have been better with fresh ginger and more vinegar, in my opinion, as well as a lower baking time. Next time, I may tweak it an try the thighs on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Thanks for this delicious recipe. Made it a few weeks ago and my family rated it a 5 star. I used 1/3 cup Splenda brown sugar Blend because hubby is borderline diabetic and needs to cut down on sugar. This chicken is super tasty and pretty healthy too! Might try grilling it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good. Everyone love it. Absolutely no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I like this. It's almost as good as my moms recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This sauce was amazing. I used brown sugar instead of splenda and it was very good. I wanted to make teriyaki chicken and fried rice so I cubed my chicken and coated with flour and fried them in vegetable oil until browned. I put them in an 8x8 pan and poured this sauce on them and baked them on low until the sauce caramelized and served with fried rice. It was wonderful. My husband was impressed =). Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States