Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I would rate this five star. Very easy to prepare; a lovely dish. I too substituted the Splenda with brown sugar but did use the cider vinegar. I will try the pineapple juice in the future just as a variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
As a Diabetic, I am thankful to be able to use SPLENDA. For those who do not need to watch their sugars, please do not judge the need to use alternative food products - be thankful for your healthy body. I followed the recipe (using low sodium soy sauce) and it was delicious. I also sprinkled toasted sesame seeds and chopped green onions as a garnish on top when served. This was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We had this for dinner last night- serverd it over rice with asparagus and it was very good! We had 6 skinless chicken thighs and the sauce was plenty, with some to spoon over rice. If I were baking 12 thighs, I would double the sauce especially if you like the idea of serving the sauce, too. I was afraid the meat would get too crusty/dry, given the chicken was skinless so I covered the dish with some foil and cooked for about 25 mins. Then basted the thighs with sauce and cooked covered for another 15 mins or so, basted again and finished with the foil off so a little gooey crust could form. My husband's 2 boys were quiet for the first 5 minutes cuz they were devouring this!! definitely will be making this again! You could also use just chicken chunks mixed in the sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
We really enjoyed this chicken dish, and fairly low fat and healthy. However, I did substitute brown sugar (1/3 cup for full recipe) for splenda. I made half a recipe and it was done in about 40-45 minutes. MAKE SURE YOU LINE YOUR PAN WITH FOIL AS THE SAUCE BURNS ON YOUR DISH. 2 days soaking to clean. But sauce was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was easy. Mine took more like 10 min per side. It should reach internal temperature of 165 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Ill admit that the sauce was delicious, but unfortunately almost none of the sauce ended up on the chicken by the time I took it out of the oven. No, the sauce wasn't watery. Also, the sauce burned while on the wings. Not sure what went wrong there :/. Next time I will change the recipe by putting the sauce on the wings AFTER they've cooked. (Tip: use brown sugar instead of splendor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This chicken tastes heavenly. Mine reached well over 165 degrees in just 30 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe. I only had white sugar and regular vinegar on hand but followed everything else to a T. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very good. The front end prep does take longer than I expected, maybe about 1/2 an hour. It took 45 minutes in the oven total. I substituted the brown sugar as well, which tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I doubled the sauce (for rice), though I found I didn't need to. Plenty of sauce! I used boneless thighs, and baked 30 minutes total. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States