Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I used the splenda/brown sugar mix and my husband said it was a bit sweet so I will cut the amount down to 1/3 cup next time. I also used 3 garlic cloves. I used regular chicken thighs (8 of them) and found that I only needed to cook them 40 minutes and even had to reduce the oven temp to 400 then 375 for the last five minutes. I combined the pan drippings with the leftover sauce and brought it to a boil since I was using a brush to apply the sauce to raw chicken. I skimmed off excess fat and then used the marinade/drippings on brown rice. We loved it and will definitely make again with those modifications. My husband and I both had second helpings and I am looking forward to the leftovers tonight (for which I may have to fight my husband as to who gets to eat them)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wonderful, to say the very least!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was amazing sauce or marinade. The only item I changed, I used Agave instead of Spenda. I will use this again on pork would be good too. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was very good! The only changes I made were as follows: brown sugar instead of Splenda, fresh ginger instead of powdered, teriyaki sauce (the brand that starts with a K) instead of soy and I added a splash of sesame oil.These changes were due to personal preference. I often sub teriyaki for soy in recipes and I always use fresh ginger as I prefer the taste of it to the powdered. A great tip for keeping fresh ginger indefinitely: Peel a knob of ginger and either slice it into coins or manageable chunks then place in a jar filled with vodka so that the ginger is completely covered.This will keep in the refrigerator a very long time. Any vodka will do (I use the cheap stuff) since it won't affect the flavor of the ginger, it only acts to preserve it. Over time, the ginger will flavor the vodka and you can also use it to flavor marinades or sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was superb. At first I was concerned as the sauce smelled very vinegary. I also used brown sugar as I didnt have Splenda. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I love chicken thighs but I also think that this would be great on breasts, especially if they were marinated first. The sauce over the chicken and rice.... yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
made this recipe with whole chicken thighs, as that's what I had on hand....made the sauce ahead of time, and used finely grated fresh ginger instead of powdered, 2 cloves of garlic instead of one, and used brown sugar instead of the fake stuff..also added a good pinch of red pepper flakes for a bit of heat, and used a lower sodium soy sauce..simmered on the stove until thickened, then let it sit for 30 minutes..baked chicken as written, basting every 10 minutes..this turned out delicious, and the skin was dark and crispy...will definitely add this to the keep file, and will make this for company, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My Hubby loved this and that says it all! I did what others did and used brown sugar instead of splenda, (didn't have) I also mixed teriyaki and soy sauce together rather than all soy because sometimes its too salty! had 4 bone-in with skin chicken thighs cause its only the two of us these days, but left the required amount of sauce so we had plenty in the pan to scoop up. Very yummy this is a keeper! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My husband doesn't normally enjoy chicken thighs, but he loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Wow! My whole family loved this! The only change I made was swapping real sugar for the Splenda. I served it over ginger rice and it had everyone wanting seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States