Oven-Roasted Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
this was surprisingly and wonderfully good! i would've never thought these flavors would go well with sweet potatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Yummy~ definitely don't need all the oil I used. I cut mine small and left them in the oven for extra bake time and they were nice and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
WOW OH WOW!! My husbnd & I loved this recipe !! If you cut them very thin & leave for an additinal 20 mins. they will CRISP. For our 2nd batch we added 1tblsp brown sugar to this mixture and WOW DE'LISH and for 3rd batch HOTT SALT & BBQ SEASONING....EXCELLENT SPICE!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Made these when I had sweet potatoes lying around and didn't know what to do with them. Oh they were so savory and delicious! I had guests over that night and there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Auld Sharpshair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Wonderful! A great spice combination, and a welcome break from oven roasted white or red potatoes. Using convection, I didn't have a problem with crisping. But watch carefully; at 425, the spices will burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I finally made this recipe for my husband. He has been asking for these fries and I followed the recipe as stated and also sprinkled some cayenne pepper. I cooked them at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes along with another french fries recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These fries were very tasty! I did add a little extra chilli powder and I broiled them for a few minutes to see if I could get them crispy. Unfortunately, they didn't get crispy but they still tasted fantastic- my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
To get the fries crisp, I moved them to the highest rack in my oven once they were soft, then cranked up the temp to 475 for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a great healthy alternative to fried potatoes. My family loves the sweet savory combo of the sweet potato and the spice blend you toss them in. I do not peel my potatoes great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
My family LOVES this recipe! We made two minor changes - We didn't peel the potatoes (we just washed them really well and cut them with skin on), and we didn't have Lawry's garlic salt with parsley, so we combined regular garlic salt with some parsley flakes. We have made this recipe over and over again. You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States