Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This was great, I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and might not next time because it was almost too rich, but came out wonderful. I also used boneless skinless breasts as I do not like skin and just cut them almost in half and stuffed with mixture and was still very good! Great flavor and the walnuts add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I used chicken breasts, cut into the middle with poultry knife to form a pocket and stuffed with a mixture of sun-dried tomatoes, grated Parmesan, ricotta, oregano and crushed Triscuit crackers (didn't have walnuts nor breadcrumbs, so I substitute with crushed Triscuit crackers to get the nutty, crunchy taste). At first I was afraid the chicken will dry out within the 45 minutes of baking, but that was not the case at all! Make sure to smother with olive oil, it adds a nice touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe was simple and tasted great. I used the same amount of ingredients but instead of 6 chicken breasts, used 4 and really stuffed them. It was alot more tasty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I voe this recipie! I change it a bit by doign the following: I add garlic that I chop and fry in olive oil..and put it in the mixture instead of just putting the oil they call for straight in. I use skinless boneless breasts and butterfly them instead the ones with skin. Then I will just roll them and use a toothpick or two to keep them shut! I serve it with risotto and salad..it's a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I used only 4 chicken breasts without skin and baked for 30 minutes in a covered pan and 20 in an uncovered pan. The results were great. The stuffing is really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
If you like ricotta cheese, then you will probably like this recipe a lot. I am not a fan of it myself and probably should have known better but it sounded so good. I loved the walnuts, added a nice texture, but the overall taste was a little bland for us. Also, I would recommend covering the chicken for at least part of the baking time, it seemed too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is a fab recipe and so quick and easy - any leftover stuffing is great rolled into balls and baked alongside the chicken breasts. mmmmm! do baste the chicken with oil so prevent drying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The dish was very bland... I remade it a few days later and added some fresh sauteed spinach and some feta cheese...much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
So delish, but I made some alterations I omitted the walnuts, and as one other reviewer suggested I fried some fresh garlic in the oil and added it to the stuffing mix, and I also sprinkled the chicken when it was in the pan with some italian seasonings.will definitly make again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was hit with my family. What a great way to liven up chicken, which can be so boring! I used skinless breasts, flattened them and secured the stuffing with toothpicks. Everyone agreed that it could have used less oregano and more bake time. But overall, the chicken was moist and tender. The stuffing turned out wonderful. I had a lot left over, so I just sprinkled the rest on top of the breasts and it came out nice and golden brown. Perhaps sun dried tomatoes? Different cheeses? There's so much you could add on to this recipe. I paired tender baby carrots, warm apples, and big crescent rolls with this to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States