Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I'm sorry. I felt that the stuffing was bland and the recipe lacked seasoning. I added salt and pepper, but it needed something else. The filling sounded delicious but it didn't come through. We picked at it and pitched the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I love this and it was super easy! I added some parm to the outside of the chicken and it made it light and crispy. Also, I used a little dried rosemary and my fiance was loving it.. he even cleaned up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was OK. A little bland, but good enough to try again with some modifications. I'm not a huge fan of ricotta cheese, so I used 1/2 ricotta and 1/2 cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! I crumbled the extra stuffing over the top of it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I liked the idea of this but didn't have the correct ingredients so I substituted the same amts of: feta instead of ricotta, pine nuts instead of walnuts and basil instead of oregano. Used seasoned bread crumbs – everything in the recipe measurements. Ohhh my gosh, best stuffed chicken EVER! Pounded the chicken very thin so baked at 375 for only 25min before topping each breast with a tbs of reserved stuffing and then broiled another 10 min until it had melted and browned…looked perfect! Next time I may cut the pine nuts back a bit, I love them but it may be too much for some. Thanks for an easy great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I took another readers recommendation and did not use the walnuts. I sauteed garlic in the oil and mixed that into the ricotta mixture. After stuffing I added the seasoned salt and some bread crumb to the top. It was great!!! Can't wait to have it again. Even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Fantastic Recipe! I also went with the bonless skinless. And I found that adding a dash of seasoning salt to the top of the chiken after coating witht he olive oil helps the blandness that some of the other user had posted about, will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was hit with my family. What a great way to liven up chicken, which can be so boring! I used skinless breasts, flattened them and secured the stuffing with toothpicks. Everyone agreed that it could have used less oregano and more bake time. But overall, the chicken was moist and tender. The stuffing turned out wonderful. I had a lot left over, so I just sprinkled the rest on top of the breasts and it came out nice and golden brown. Perhaps sun dried tomatoes? Different cheeses? There's so much you could add on to this recipe. I paired tender baby carrots, warm apples, and big crescent rolls with this to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
So delish, but I made some alterations I omitted the walnuts, and as one other reviewer suggested I fried some fresh garlic in the oil and added it to the stuffing mix, and I also sprinkled the chicken when it was in the pan with some italian seasonings.will definitly make again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The dish was very bland... I remade it a few days later and added some fresh sauteed spinach and some feta cheese...much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States