Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
It has no favor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Great way to spice up chicken! I did use chedder cheese instead of riccota and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Wow! This was chicken was amazing. I cut pockets into skinless breasts, mashed up cottage cheese in place of ricotta (its what I had on hand) and used olive oil instead of vegetable. I could only fit about 2/3 of the stuffing inside the chicken, so I sprinkled the rest on top and it came out nice and crispy - a nice contrast to the juicy, tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
i added a jar of artichokes and diced them up. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Great recipe! I used boneless breasts, cutting them across the center and stuffing between the two halves. They turned out perfect and were loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Recipe was pretty good, I may make something similiar to this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
the chicken was very good and filling. I used used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Cooked on 350 for 50 min then let it sit in the oven for 5 min. i dont like nuts so instead i crumbled up some fancy cheese flavored potatoe chips just to get that crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Wonderful! I was surprised by the juciness of the chicken...I thought it would surely dry out while baking. I added fresh parm to the tops for the last 5 min., and it was a huge success. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
very good, very easy. took past reviewers' advice and sauted garlic with oil as well as balling leftover mixture and baking in the pan as well. excellent. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hengyang, Hunan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This recipe was a hit with my entire family--even my 5 yr. old picky eater. I would definately make it again. It's good enough for company for sure! I made some changes based on other reviews and using what I had on hand. Instead of boneless chicken, I used bone-in chicken (which I recommend trying), replaced ricotta for cottage cheese, and used pecans instead of walnuts (chopped fine). Based on other reviews, I sauted 2 garlic cloves in olive oil, added about half to cheese mixture and used the rest to brush the chicken. After I brushed the chicken with oil, I added salt, pepper, plain bread crumbs, basil, and oregano on top of the chicken. It came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States