Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is just the recipe I have been looking for. In febuary 2010 we are having a sweetheart dinner and this sounds right EDWARDCARL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
very good have made this recpie before will make it again, Only I dont measure anything I put it on trill it looks good to me. Rub chicken with butter add salt & pepper to taste and Garlic. stiffung is prepared to the recpie. bakes uncovered 45 min at 350 covers and bakes another 20 min . turns out moist. & tender my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I don't even know where one would find boneless chicken breasts with the skin still on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good! I used boneless cutlets to save some time. I also sauted garlic in olive oil and mixed it into the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
i flatened the chicken then rolled the mix into the chicken and added garlic powder on top they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
OK...I changed this up a lot so I'm not sure if my rating should count! I had some bone-in, skin on chicken breasts that I didn't know what to do with and came across this receipe. Instead of using the stuffing mixture listed, I opted for traditonal stuffing mix made of 6 slices of bread shredded, 1 stalk of celery finely chopped, 1/4 of a small onion onions finely chopped, 1/2 a granny smith apple finely chopped, 1 tsp sage, 1 tsp rosemary, 1 tsp thyme, 1 egg, splash of milk, salt and pepper to taste. This was more than enough to fill 2 very large (1 lb) chicken breasts. I seasoned the skin with salt, pepper, paprika and some oil (butter is prefered though). I followed the cooking directions and baked at 350 for 1 hour (because they were so huge!). They were fabulous!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
An absolutely delicious meal. I thoroughly enjoyed this dish. I did omit the walnuts and added onion to it instead. Most definetely will cook this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Brewer
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Pretty good. I too used the remainder of the stuffing on top of the chicken breasts, used boneless skinless and added more seasonings, salt, pepper and garlic salt. I like that it was simple enough that I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Snow Angel
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Delicious!!! I made the filling exactly as the recipe says. Rolled it up in some butterflied skinless breasts (secured with toothpicks), and brushed with olive oil and garlic powder, because I love garlic. Baked it a bit hotter, for less time, too. Served with broccoli and plain rice. Good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
the stuffing is very good, but the chicken came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States