Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
AMAZING! This filling could be really good in mushroom caps too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Didn't care for this one. I followed the recipe exactly. It seemed very bland and dry. If I had to make it again I would substitute the walnuts for pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a simple, delicious recipe. I stuffed the chicken, put them in the crockpot with some cut up red potatoes & olive oil. Amazingly simple, yummy and fancy enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I thought this was fine for a clean-the-fridge type meal. It smelled great and my chicken was plenty moist. I just felt it needed some sort of sauce, like a light bechamel. I used 2 chicken breasts cut horizontally into 4 cutlets. My filling was 1/2 C ricotta, 1/2 C parmesan, 1/4 C panko, 1 tsp italian seasoning, 1 tsp lemon zest, a couple tbsp toasted pine nuts, a couple chopped olives, and one pressed garic clove. I filled the cutlets with half the filling - reserving the rest for later - and secured the rolls with a toothpick. I put about a tbsp of olive oil in the bottom of my baking pan, using a brush to spread it around. I placed the rolls in the pan and further brushed the oil onto them. Salt and pepper over the rolls, then pressed more panko on top. Baked uncovered at 350 for 30 minutes, then topped with the reserved filling and broiled for 5-10 minutes until nice and toasty. Served with quinoa made with chicken broth and a touch of lemon juice, and tossed with lemon zest, parsley, and toasted pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was okay, I meant to add spinach to it but forgot. put it on top of boneless breasts which probalby was not ideal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used boneless, skinless breasts instead on skin ones and I also added a bunch of red potatoes. I thought this was good, but next time I'll cover it when I put it in the oven. Mine turned out a little dry. I'm also surprised that no one has commented on how MUCH stuffing this recipe makes. I had TOO much of it leftover. I ended up sprinkling it over the final dish just to utilize more of it. This recipe is too much stuffing for only 6 boneless chicken breast halves. Are you sure you didn't mean "6 boneless chicken breasts halved"? Anyway, will do a little more tweeking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
this dish tasted as good as it looked. I deboned the skin-on breasts myself. Mixing the stuffing I found it a little dry so added just a bit of milk to help. Was easy to stuff under the skin and it browned and crisped up nicely. I didn't think I would like the walnuts but they were perfect for crunch and not strong as walnuts can be. I might sub pecans sometime. From some of the reviews I was afraid it might be a little bland so I sprinkled the underside with a light dusting of poultry seasoning and rosemary. This is great as written but I feel that seasoning the underside really makes it outstanding Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Yummy!!! Its Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haylbop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was amazing!! I dont care too much for ricotta so I subed cream cheese, added the panko to that and a little salt and pepper. Butterflyed the chix, Stuffed, Rolled and secured. I seasoned with salt and pepper, and dusted with a little panko, and then used turkey bacon to wrap around. about 2 per piece. Cooked 425 for 20 min, came out perfect!! Dont forget to add some olive oil to your chicken and cover or itll dry out. Took off the lid and broiled it for another 5 to get it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good, but I tweaked a bit. I forgot to pick up walnuts, so I took it in a differant direction and added spinach and onions to the ricotta cheese. I had extra stuffing so I threw it on top of the chicken, and it browned wonderfully. Will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States