Oven Roasted Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I made this twice and the first time it was too dry. The second time I added bread crumbs only to taste, and stopped when it was a good consistency (at least 1/4C though). I also threw in some freshly cooked spinach, but overall I don't feel the spinach added *too* much, it was still nice. Be careful not to over chop the walnuts because if you ask me it overwhelms the other textures too much when you have as much finely chopped as the recipe calls for. It's also good to spread any extra ricotta/etc filling on top of the chicken before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Tweaked to remove skin... also did not use nuts, but the end result was very tasty, and with a simple spritzing of olive oil over the breadcrumb mixture before baking, we ended up with a very tasty and appetizing main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These came out very well. I used skinless breasts that I then cut open and made a pocket inside. Very easy to make and good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
yum! the "stuffing" was so good! easy to make & turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe was a winner. I did think it was a little dry maybe I will not add as much bread crumbs next time. I may also consider adding some sort of sauce on the side. Over all a good dish will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney8511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I probably would have given this 3 stars, but because this simply was not for me nor my daughter, I gave it two. I followed the recipe except that I used skinless boneless chicken breast. Truly they turned out fine. I guess it just was not what I was expecting. The filling was kind of dry, not the chicken, it was moist. My daughter described the filling as "old flour." The taste is bland. I probably won't make these again, but for someone else, this recipe maybe perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My husband requests this time and time again - a definite keeper for us. I use boneless/skinless breasts, cut them in half, flatten, fill with mixture, roll, and secure with toothpick. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kashmirkat
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was pretty good - I asked my husband and 2 daughters to rate - they said 3.5, 4 and 5, so 4 it is - lol I made minor changes - I used boneless skinless breasts that I slit & filled, used panko instead of bread crumbs, added salt, pepper, sage & garlic to the filling and sprinkled the breasts w/ garlic powder before baking. I would make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kashmirkat
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I LOVE this recipe!!! I used skinless chicken breasts instead and just cut them in half and stuffed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I agree with the review below. Dish was very bland and dry. Family said it's not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States