Oven-Roasted Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I hate vegetables...but this was AWESOME!! I used chicken broth and added brussel sprouts (amazing) and cauliflower and broccoli. I didn't have any garlic, so I used garlic flakes and garlic powder. VERY DELICIOUS!! Oh, I did leave out the rutabaga because I had read they are bitter, but I may try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
IMHO, I thought the broth only made the veggies mushy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Loved the taste of this. I used what veggies I had on hand (yellow-skinned potatoes, carrots, turnip, and yam). I will certainly try again in the future with rutabaga and parsnips. Brussels Sprouts would probably be nice in the blend, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe. I tried it as it is published first. Then I tried some variations. My favorite is with small red potatoes, sweet potato, carrots, parsnips, turnips, red onion, garlic, and large red pepper strips (I had quite a bit of red pepper leftover in my crisper). I toss with olive oil, add a touch of seasoning salt and I even tried changing the taste up by using marjoram instead of thyme. Either way it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Each vegetable retains it's own distinct and fresh flavor. The only way I will pepare mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone raved! Try it with yams and beets too! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was very good! I didn't have celeriac, and I used a little of both rosemary and thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was so good and so easy! I used sweet potato, sweet onion, turnips, parsnips and carrots. Be sure to check it before the time because mine were done early. Use some aluminum foil to line your pan and no clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I make many variations of this, but have never used the broth before. We all liked this addition to my traditional roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States