Oven Roasted Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I give this 4 1/2 stars. I think the sauce is awesome! Deduction of half a star for it needing to be cooked probably another hour to get fall apart tender. It was a little tougher than we would have liked. Other than that this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made for Recipe Group. Really good flavor on the sauce. I used Heinz chili sauce. I covered the pan while cooking although the recipe doesn't say covered or uncovered. I think next time I would drain the juices off when I add the sauce and then cook uncovered the last 30 minutes or so. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 27, December 2014 ~ My husband and I really enjoyed this New Year's Day dinner. I purchased a 2 lb. package of boneless country ribs, so I halved the sauce recipe. The sauce thicken nicely and added a nice flavor to the ribs. I added sauerkraut and potatoes to the pan when baking the ribs. Also served, 'Pumpkin Cornbread' and 'Classic Texas Caviar' both from AR. It was a wonderful "good luck" new years meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Recipe Group: The whole family enjoyed these ribs! I convect roasted, covered, for an hour at 325 while I let the sauce simmer. I ran out of chili sauce so I added a bit of ketchup, then realized we didn't have any beer so I subbed root beer :) Then I poured the sauce over the ribs and covered again, roasted for 30 minutes then took off the cover and went another five minutes to glaze the top a bit. Falling off the bone and tasty, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...I liked it, but I think the cooking time for the ribs were off...they came out pretty dry. Hubby wasn't big on the sauce, but me and the little guy thought it was great! In fact, I thought this sauce would be great over cocktail meatballs for an appy, which is what I may try next time. All in all, it was tasty, but do keep check on the ribs, so they don't overcook like mine did. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I liked it. It needed to cook longer. I made it with the sririchi and ketchup. Had a definite tang. Much better the next day when I made it into bbq sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Good! Needed more sauce and maybe not put it on till the last half hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The sauce for this recipe is really good, but is fairly spicy and I only used about a 1/4 cup Sriracha for chili sauce and ketchup for the rest. I put mustard on a second batch of ribs for the first hour of baking, and actually liked this batch more. Also note, since the sauce isn't added until the last hour, you can make the sauce after you put the ribs in the oven, no need to wait if you're running a little short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lysha
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great flavor and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States