Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My family really liked this recipe, even my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was good, my only issue was that I no matter how much salt I added, it was enough. I did substitute the olive oil with garlic basil dipping oil. But otherwise a healthy family treat that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These are good and easy potatoes. Great to fix when you don't have a lot of prep time and need to throw something easy together. Great for large gathering too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I just added a little salt, pepper and accent to bring out the flavor at the end. Other than that the recipe was spot on! The family enjoyed it and I have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made it twice this week! Total hit! First time the onion soup burned on the bottom. Next time spayed the casserole dish with pam and lowered the tempature to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Quick, easy, and full of flavor! You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Made this tonight and loved it! I wanted something a little different to do with our baby red potatoes that would go well with our sandwiches and this was it. After reading other reviews I went ahead and quartered my potatoes and added sliced carrots. To the marinade I added garlic powder (yumm) and pepper. Baked in a foil lined cookie sheet (sprinkled lightly with kosher salt before popping in the over) @ 350 for a half hour, turned, finished baking @ 400 for another 15 minutes. So yummy! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Best potatoes ever! Cooked it with savory garlic soup instead of onion but it was awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Sanders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Loved these potatoes. Now I am experimenting a little with the recipe. I add fresh garlic, salt, pepper and seasoned salt. Need to try with ranch dip mix next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I usually take the time to read through previous reviews and incorporate hints from other cooks, but tonight I just needed a quick recipe and made it as written. I found the soup mix to be very over-powering for the potatoes (note I love the soup mix for roasts and mixed with sour cream for chip dip, so it's not as though this was my first encounter with it), and the potatoes were overcooked as well. Next time I'll just sprinkle them with kosher salt and a little garlic powder after the oil and call it a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States