Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used Lipton onion mix, and actually just coated the potatoes (approx 1 - 1 1/2 inch dices) with some PAM, dumped the dry onion mix on top, and mixed them around. I also added a bit of garlic salt and pepper. I thought 450 seemed to high and that they would burn so I listened to other reviewers and put them in at 350 for 30 min. I took them out, drizzled a little extra virgin olive oil, and put them back in for another 20 min at 450 this time. They were perfectly cooked with a nice crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I added a little parsley for color and they turned out FABULOUS!!!! Perfect side for grilled burgers or steaks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I really like this recipe for red potatoes. I used the onion soup mix and olive oil and added salt, pepper, dried parsley, and garlic powder. The preparation for this recipe was easy and the potatoes came out delicious. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Like many recipes for roasted potatoes, this one is excellent. 5-10-13: Very good. 2-4-14: Ann likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe as-is despite what many of the reviews say. Ok, so some of the onion pieces did burn, the ones that were on the cookie sheet, not on the actual potatoes. I did let the potatoes sit in the olive oil/onion packet for about 30 minutes before putting them in so maybe they were softened. We thought they were good and would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made several times and just great. Exactly why I come here. Always a good place for recipes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Could not have been easier. I used Lipton onion soup mix. It cooked faster than 40 min, I stirred them every 10-15 minutes. They did not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These potatoes were spectacular! I used the baby reds and cut in half. Mushed up Knorr's soup mix with olive oil in a plastic bag until dissolved. Added 2 piches of crushed up Rosemary. Put the potatoes in and rolled around until covered and let it sit about 30 minutes. I pre-heated the oven at 400 with a large cast iron pan. Put the potatoes and liquid in the pan, back in the oven for 20 minutes, flipped over and gave it another 25 until crispy. My husband and guest raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The potatoes were good but I feel there was just too much oil for our taste. We also didn't cook as long - about 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States