Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
great! I was out of onion soup mix so I improvised with my spice cabinet. This is a great way to roast potatoes with whatever seasoning you like! Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan6108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I'm so happy I found this recipe! It was very easy to make, and the little dehydrated onions in the soup mix crisped up to little brown bits that had us picking at the pan. My husband loved them so much he helped with the dishes after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinForKicks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
So easy and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good side dish. Added whole buttom mushrooms. Cooked covered for one half time then removed. Will make again. Maybe add onion with the mushrooms next time:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Fabulous!! I used 1/2 basil infused olive oil and 1/2 regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Very tasty, sprayed plenty of oil on baking dish, did loads, added veg to the baking dish, some left over, blended and made into soup the next day tasted great, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Robbins
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I make this recipe frequently and love it. But folks, its simple please stop rating a recipe that you have taken apart and changed to your liking. You arent helping others that are trying to see if this recipe is good for them. If you make changes.....create your own recipe on here and let that get rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I thought this was great! My husband, who normally doesn't like potatoes, thought they tasted a lot like the oven fries I make, so that's a plus. The dehydrated onions in the soup mix did burn a little bit, but it wasn't bad enough for me to throw them out. I very rarely have 2 pounds of potatoes on hand, so I do eyeball the measurements. My hubby thought they needed a bit more salt, so this time I just sprinkled a tad bit over the potatoes before putting them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used Lipton onion mix, and actually just coated the potatoes (approx 1 - 1 1/2 inch dices) with some PAM, dumped the dry onion mix on top, and mixed them around. I also added a bit of garlic salt and pepper. I thought 450 seemed to high and that they would burn so I listened to other reviewers and put them in at 350 for 30 min. I took them out, drizzled a little extra virgin olive oil, and put them back in for another 20 min at 450 this time. They were perfectly cooked with a nice crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States