Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These were fantastic! Good and crispy. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So many people have said "this is a great recipe if you do this". I wish people would rate recipes as they are so we don't have to read the reviews to really see if the recipe is good or not. This recipe is not good. There is too much oil and is cooked at too high of a temp for too long. The onions came out burned, the potatoes were greasy, and the onion soup mix was overpowering for the small amour of potatoes. The recipe alone, sucks, sorry. If you read others reviews on changes they made it will greatly improve the quality of your potatoes. Otherwise use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Pretty good, needs salt, a lot of potato was missing the flavor so I think I'll try it again with the potatoes cut smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I love this recipe! So easy and predictable. My only changes were I added either fresh, chopped garlic or a little garlic power. You can also serve with some sour creme for a little extra. Thanks for sharing! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Awesome! Husband and I loved them. He would've liked them to be a little more spicy, so next time I'll add a little chili pepper to them, but I loved them just the way they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I added squash, baby carrots and onions to this recipe. Plus, sprinkled ranch dressing package over top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRICKET754

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Pretty simple dish. Pretty simple flavor. For a quick side, it might be good. I served this with some blackened shark and I don't really think it complimented the shark meat well. Perhaps with a different type of fish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These are easy and amazing! A great new way to serve potatoes, the flavor is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
So easy and delicious! My only changes were to add a sprinkling of salt and pepper and I covered the dish with aluminum foil. Lots of flavor and the onion mix did not burn at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these potatos for a BBQ I had for 35 people thinking they would be kind of a "filler side". They were a total hit though and everyone kept asking me for the recipe. I wish I had made more. They are definitely going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States