Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My husband went crazy over this! He loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Pretty good! I followed the directions exactly (I'm so not a creative cook) and they turned out good but I burned them a little. The recipe on the soup envelope said to stir them occasionally but I didn't - too much work hehehe - so maybe that's why they burned on the bottom. Good with some sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I used this recipe as a base and added my own twist. Instead of dry onion soup mix, chopped up some onion and garlic to put in with the potatoes and for seasoning, I added salt, pepper, onion salt, garlic salt, italian seasoning, and dried parsley flakes. I then baked in the oven for half an hour. The flavor wasnt as much as I had hoped for so next time i'm going to use butter instead of olive oil and probably a bit more onion salt and garlic salt. Even with the mild flavor they, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These were fantastic! Good and crispy. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So many people have said "this is a great recipe if you do this". I wish people would rate recipes as they are so we don't have to read the reviews to really see if the recipe is good or not. This recipe is not good. There is too much oil and is cooked at too high of a temp for too long. The onions came out burned, the potatoes were greasy, and the onion soup mix was overpowering for the small amour of potatoes. The recipe alone, sucks, sorry. If you read others reviews on changes they made it will greatly improve the quality of your potatoes. Otherwise use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Pretty good, needs salt, a lot of potato was missing the flavor so I think I'll try it again with the potatoes cut smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I love this recipe! So easy and predictable. My only changes were I added either fresh, chopped garlic or a little garlic power. You can also serve with some sour creme for a little extra. Thanks for sharing! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Awesome! Husband and I loved them. He would've liked them to be a little more spicy, so next time I'll add a little chili pepper to them, but I loved them just the way they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I added squash, baby carrots and onions to this recipe. Plus, sprinkled ranch dressing package over top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRICKET754

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Pretty simple dish. Pretty simple flavor. For a quick side, it might be good. I served this with some blackened shark and I don't really think it complimented the shark meat well. Perhaps with a different type of fish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States