Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made this for dinner last night as a side dish and they came out great!!! My boyfriend couldn't stop talking about how good they were!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clarkmtc
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wow, for a guy with basic cooking / culinary knowledge, this is a simple, cheap, easy recipe, that when done right, with a little TLC and the right garnish can look like a very expensive, sophisticated side to poultry, steak, pork, anything ! WOW !! Cant get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkmtc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Loved it. Simple, yet tasty & so low cal! Perfect for my diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
OMG, my new favorite side dish!!! Next time I'm doubling everything cause my sons not only ate all of the potatoes with some smoked pork, but they even took the bits of onion soup "crispies" from the bottom of the baking dish! I made it exactly as the instructions called except I added pepper and garlic salt to taste. I will be making this at a lot of parties and family gatherings in the very near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very easy and tasty way to make potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Easy and it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The "potato" man in the house, (my husband), thought these were outstanding. He would have liked them crisper, however and he usually cooks his potatoes at the highest temp the oven will go. I followed the recipe and thought they came out perfect. I didn't cook them as long, though, because I used the smaller red potatoes and cut them into quarters. They were great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Great idea to use Onion Soup mix to coat. We made this, w/added onion, zuchinni, & cauliflower--marinaded for a while with olive oil and onion soup mix. Followed the above reviewers advice, and cut oven time to 350 for 30 mins, then removed the cauliflower and zuchinni. Turned oven up to 400 for 20 more mins for the red potatoes, and BOY was it delish!!! Yum, yum, yum!!! Will DEFINITELY make again. Might even become a fav of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I replaced the onion soup mix with a packet of ranch dressing mix and the red potatoes were delicious. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States