Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
You can't go wrong with these roasted potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly and it comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Worked like a charm! The onions in the soup mix did not burn and the taste was just right! Adjustments: I cut my potatoes in quarters or smaller, I sprinkled with salt, pepper, and paprika before putting them in the oven, I played with the oven temp and baking time until I got them the way I wanted--I think I did 375 for 40 min then 400 for 20 min then 325 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShesSoCami

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
It was good...but definitely over cooked...maybe only 30 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My family really liked this recipe, even my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was good, my only issue was that I no matter how much salt I added, it was enough. I did substitute the olive oil with garlic basil dipping oil. But otherwise a healthy family treat that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These are good and easy potatoes. Great to fix when you don't have a lot of prep time and need to throw something easy together. Great for large gathering too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I just added a little salt, pepper and accent to bring out the flavor at the end. Other than that the recipe was spot on! The family enjoyed it and I have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made it twice this week! Total hit! First time the onion soup burned on the bottom. Next time spayed the casserole dish with pam and lowered the tempature to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Quick, easy, and full of flavor! You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Made this tonight and loved it! I wanted something a little different to do with our baby red potatoes that would go well with our sandwiches and this was it. After reading other reviews I went ahead and quartered my potatoes and added sliced carrots. To the marinade I added garlic powder (yumm) and pepper. Baked in a foil lined cookie sheet (sprinkled lightly with kosher salt before popping in the over) @ 350 for a half hour, turned, finished baking @ 400 for another 15 minutes. So yummy! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States