Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I LOVED these potatoes!!! My mom said they could use some more salt but I thought they were great. I did not have a bag so I put all the ingredients in a bowl swirled them around and poured them onto a cookie sheet. Also I cut the potatoes into smaller pieces rather than just halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I didn't really like the onion soup flavor, personally. I like to add seasonings without such a heavy emphasis on the onion. Will stick with rosemary and italian seasoning mix. Might add a few others, too. Just thought the soup mix was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Sooo good, and simple. I added a little extra garlic powder and black pepper and the result was perfectly cooked and very flavorful potatoes. I used a pyrex baking dish, and despite stirring every 10 minutes, the onion pieces did stick to the sides and bottom of the dish and burn. Even so, it did not negatively effect the flavor of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkidollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Fantastic. I found that covering the potatoes with foil kept the soup mix from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
made for tksgv...everyone loved. used 5 lbs diced into 1 1/2 cubes .doubled evol , added one pack of the onion mix plus a pk of hidden valley dry ranch for dips. also added more salt/pep to taste . also lightly cover w/foil removing last 20 mins of cooking . hubby comment many x how much he liked. he is not into food so that's a big deal !450/1hr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used this recipe when first making roast potatoes. The soup mix is extremely high on salt so I stopped adding that. I now season it myself with a little garlic and oregano and cook with olive oil. I find it much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I used a cookie tray for baking these, which is very important if you like them crispy! I cut each red potato in half for more crispy edges, but just tossed them In olive oil, salt and pepper this time, since my other dishes had a fruit flavor accent going; I wanted something more plain this time. I am sure my family would enjoy these with all kinds of seasoning combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I wouldn't make these again. They are very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Love this as an easy side. I use the colored fingerling potatoes and cut then into thirds or quarters which reduces cooking time to about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States