Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I usually take the time to read through previous reviews and incorporate hints from other cooks, but tonight I just needed a quick recipe and made it as written. I found the soup mix to be very over-powering for the potatoes (note I love the soup mix for roasts and mixed with sour cream for chip dip, so it's not as though this was my first encounter with it), and the potatoes were overcooked as well. Next time I'll just sprinkle them with kosher salt and a little garlic powder after the oil and call it a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Mixed in some baby carrots with the potatoes and served with meatloaf. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Plain, but good. I'll try something new next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I took the advice of another poster and baked at 350 for 30 minutes and then at 400 for 20 minutes. The potatoes were perfectly crisp! The onion mixure was a bit overpowering, but still pretty good. Make sure to grease your foil/pan though or else the potatoes will get stuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made this for dinner last night as a side dish and they came out great!!! My boyfriend couldn't stop talking about how good they were!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clarkmtc
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wow, for a guy with basic cooking / culinary knowledge, this is a simple, cheap, easy recipe, that when done right, with a little TLC and the right garnish can look like a very expensive, sophisticated side to poultry, steak, pork, anything ! WOW !! Cant get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkmtc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Loved it. Simple, yet tasty & so low cal! Perfect for my diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
OMG, my new favorite side dish!!! Next time I'm doubling everything cause my sons not only ate all of the potatoes with some smoked pork, but they even took the bits of onion soup "crispies" from the bottom of the baking dish! I made it exactly as the instructions called except I added pepper and garlic salt to taste. I will be making this at a lot of parties and family gatherings in the very near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very easy and tasty way to make potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States