Oven Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Robin Fix
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These turned out very nice! Not enough flavor for me though I would add a little garlic powder, salt, pepper and even a dash or too of some Dinasour BBQ Cajun seasoning. Easy dish to make for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very Simple to make and Very Tasty! My husband doesn't like red potatoes so I buy the yellow yukon potatoes and they add a bit of sweetness to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valarietn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good! I adjusted the bake time, just bc potatoes always take forever in my oven, and bc I had chicken I wanted to bake as well. I baked for an hour at 350 then jacked up the oven to 400 for 30 mins (what my chicken dish called for). it worked out perfectly--crispy on the outside, soft on the inside potatoes. I'm already thinking that dry ranch dressing mix would be good on these as well. Oh, and I didn't measure the oil, using only enough to coat as I didn't think I needed 1/3 cup of oil at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I would add some onions and tons of salt and pepper. It didnt have as much flavor as I expected. They were a big hit though, just might change them up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Super easy! Loved this! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great flavor but the onions in the mix did burn so we had to scrape those off. I quartered the potatoes & they were done at the 30 min mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Turned out great! Huge hit! I added a hint of fresh minced garlic and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and all I can say is WOW! How can something this easy taste so wonderful? The only thing I did different is to quarter the potatoes and bake them for 30 minutes. I also threw the cut up potatoes into the roasting pan and then poured the oil/onion soup mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My husband went crazy over this! He loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Pretty good! I followed the directions exactly (I'm so not a creative cook) and they turned out good but I burned them a little. The recipe on the soup envelope said to stir them occasionally but I didn't - too much work hehehe - so maybe that's why they burned on the bottom. Good with some sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States